Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I brought these to my sister's baby shower 9 months ago and I still get request for them. They were a hit with my friends and family. I highly suggest them. If I could give it more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved it! Highly recommend! Nice blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is a delicious biscotti, goes especially well with chai tea. I left out the nuts and added extra cranberries and chopped crystalized ginger instead, and I used a Lindt white chocolate with coconut bar. I also used fiori di sicilia extract (which is an orange/vanilla extract, think creamsicle..from the Baker's catalog). I couldn't stop eating them...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNIE44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe! Because I was making them for me, I made some alterations though. First, I omitted the butter and used a six ounce container of no sugar yogurt. The eggs became 1/2 cup eggbeaters. I used a cup of carob chips, 1/2 cup raisins, and 1/4 cup almond slivers. I also cut the sugar to 1/4 cup brown sugar (I hate sweet stuff). Despite this, they came well. The dough was sticky, but I didn't bother refrigerating it (it also could have been from the changes I made). My batch came out to 22 large biscotti, very good with hazelnut coffee. Thanks so much for this one! My cat likes them too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
great - not exact crunch like a biscotti, and I couldn't detect the white chocolate, but it didn't matter much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
MMMMM! I used dried cranberries and almonds instead of pistachios. I also used half a package of white chocolate chips instead of shaved chocolate. These are really good, with or without coffee or tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I tried this recipe last year as a Christmas gift for my friends and family - and already I've been asked by many of them if they are going to get it again this year! The only thing I did different was to dip the bottom in melted white chocolate - and it was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These should be called ANYTIME biscotti, not Spring biscotti! I made them EXACTLY as the recipe states -- my first experience with biscotti -- and even my food snob Italian hubby liked them! So much so that I'll have to make more for the gift baskets we give every year. The biscottis have a nice fresh flavor -- you can taste the orange and cranberry nicely and the pistachio gives it a nice nutty crunch on top of the crunchines of the biscotti. I have nothing but good things to say about this one. If you like cranberry nut bread, you'll be over the moon about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Barrington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Wonderful Biscotti's!! I am an avid biscotti eater and these were great and easy to make. I like to put chocolate on the bottom of my cookies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I have never made biscotti before and this was a great recipe! The instructions were easy to follow and it turned out to be the tastiest biscotti I've ever had, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States