Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I tried this recipe last year as a Christmas gift for my friends and family - and already I've been asked by many of them if they are going to get it again this year! The only thing I did different was to dip the bottom in melted white chocolate - and it was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These should be called ANYTIME biscotti, not Spring biscotti! I made them EXACTLY as the recipe states -- my first experience with biscotti -- and even my food snob Italian hubby liked them! So much so that I'll have to make more for the gift baskets we give every year. The biscottis have a nice fresh flavor -- you can taste the orange and cranberry nicely and the pistachio gives it a nice nutty crunch on top of the crunchines of the biscotti. I have nothing but good things to say about this one. If you like cranberry nut bread, you'll be over the moon about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Barrington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Wonderful Biscotti's!! I am an avid biscotti eater and these were great and easy to make. I like to put chocolate on the bottom of my cookies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I have never made biscotti before and this was a great recipe! The instructions were easy to follow and it turned out to be the tastiest biscotti I've ever had, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I've tried several other biscotti recipes recently, and this one was by far the best!! The combination of pistachios, cranberries, and white chocolate is perfect - even better when dipped in melted dark chocolate. And the dough is very easy to work with - doesn't crack or dry out like other recipes I've tried. I made these for several people as gifts, and everyone gave them rave reviews. Definitely making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This is an oustanding recipe - directions are very clear and precise, and the result is a crunchy, flavorful cookie that goes well with coffee as well as hot tea (am thinking of having it with some peach herbal tea). Some notes: Unlike other biscotti recipes I've made, this dough did not have a tendency to crack in the oven or crumble when slicing (I always use a serrated knife) - a big reason why this will become a staple baked good for our house. Substitutions: splenda for white sugar, and used orange-essence cranberries to pick up the flavor of the zest. Also, suggested baking time was a bit long for my oven - did 27 minutes for first bake, and only 10 for second. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
my mum loves this recipe.it's tastes rally nice plus it's really easy to bake.but remember to bake it according to the timing given or it wouldn't turn out that nice.it's a nice change from the usual biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
These were Delicious! I never made Biscotti before so I decided to try it, very easy! I left the dough to chill for an hour, the mixture wasn't sticky but you have to work fast to mold it and put it on the baking pan. My husband and sister loved them! Definately making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I posted this recipe almost 5 years ago. I am so glad so many people have tried it. One thing you can tell from the reviews is this recipe is infinately changable. Use what you have, why go to the store. I am going to make a batch right now, with almonds cause that's what I got. Elizabeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lampman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This recipe is easy to make and delicious. I have to make it every week because my friends and I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States