Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Absolutely incredible! I was actually looking for a new cookie recipe, and these were wonderfully different. My husband does not like sweets, and loves these. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
First time I have ever made biscotti and what a great recipe! I ommitted the cranberry, used about 4 oz of white choc chips and when done drizzled them with regular melted chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Great taste; unique because of the orange. I used orange flavored craisins and pecan pieces. I think it's better with a little white chocolate drizzled on top. For crunchier biscotti, seperate after cutting and bake an additional 6-10 minutes. Use parchment paper! It turns out much better; it's worth the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
My first attempt at homemade biscotti! These are terrific, very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Great recipe. This biscotti is easy to make and has a wonderful mix of sweet and salty ingredients! I made it once for work and have had many requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I love this biscotti recipe. It is amazing wether you follow it word for word, or put in some of your own touch! I personally add 1 cup of ground almonds and a pinch of cinnamon. The ground up almonds give it a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was good. I used a little less pistachios and a little more cranberries. I also used lime zest because i didnt have any oranges. >_> Good, though. Ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This recipe was fabulous. I substituted pecans for the pistachios. These didn't last long in our house, but they were just as good a few days later. I chilled the dough for a bit longer and had no problems with it being sticky at all. These were just perfect for dessert and breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
this recipe was so easy and delicious. i would definitely do this again. i like to gather all my recipes at christonium.com at the culinary review. i will put my revised version up there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States