Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Great taste; unique because of the orange. I used orange flavored craisins and pecan pieces. I think it's better with a little white chocolate drizzled on top. For crunchier biscotti, seperate after cutting and bake an additional 6-10 minutes. Use parchment paper! It turns out much better; it's worth the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
My first attempt at homemade biscotti! These are terrific, very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Great recipe. This biscotti is easy to make and has a wonderful mix of sweet and salty ingredients! I made it once for work and have had many requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I love this biscotti recipe. It is amazing wether you follow it word for word, or put in some of your own touch! I personally add 1 cup of ground almonds and a pinch of cinnamon. The ground up almonds give it a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was good. I used a little less pistachios and a little more cranberries. I also used lime zest because i didnt have any oranges. >_> Good, though. Ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This recipe was fabulous. I substituted pecans for the pistachios. These didn't last long in our house, but they were just as good a few days later. I chilled the dough for a bit longer and had no problems with it being sticky at all. These were just perfect for dessert and breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
this recipe was so easy and delicious. i would definitely do this again. i like to gather all my recipes at christonium.com at the culinary review. i will put my revised version up there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Fabulous - so delish! I used less pistachios, more cranberries and more white choc. (used white choc. chips). Also, I chopped the pistachios. Very, very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LPHILLIPS9
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
..good biscotti recipe. I usually bake chocolate walnut so this was a nice change of pace.. I LOVED the aroma of the orange zest that was evident when whipping up the butter and sugar so I had to add more. The only advice I have is to be sure to chop the pistachios and cranberries and don't forget to refrigerate the dough. As others stated the dough was sticky but I was able to shape it by spooning it onto the parchment and wetting my fingers to shape..Didn't crack or crumble when cutting. Also be sure to watch the final bake as 15 mins would have been too long for my oven. Topped mine with a drizzle of white chocolate. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States