Spoon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
These were good and freezed well, too. I think they may be even better if you substituted almond extract for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I Loved these cookies I just added a little more butter >SoftnesssweetnessCook time a litle longer 3-6 mins moretook me 30 min. for the frist batch to be done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra Pugliano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
I needed a recipe for a bridal shower I was catering and the only thing they said they wanted was "Italian cookies" - so I hunted and tried this one - it's amazing! The cookies are nice and moist and if you add some flavoring to the icing, they are even better! I used a dual-handled ice cream scoop and they came out in perfect mounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Add a teaspoon of anise instead of vanilla to the mix and you will love these cookies even more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
These cookies were decent, but not as flavorful as I had hoped. The good news is that I was able to rescue them with a PERFECT icing recipe: combine 5 C. confectionary sugar, 6 Tbs water, 1 1/2 Tbs fresh lemon juice and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. Mix all ingredients in a saucepan over low heat. Dip cookie tops in icing and let the extra drip back into the pan. Also, I noticed that you really must let these cookies bake all the way through. Otherwise, they will be shrivelled on the top rather than full and round. They also get hard very fast, so either store them or eat them asap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I made these at Christmas and put them on platters of cookies I give away to family and friends. They were easy to make, and because you can decorate them without a lot of effort, they looked great on the platters. They coud be decorated for any occasion, not just Christmas. They were not too sweet, and I will be making them again next year! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
very good and very easy to work with dough. I think next time I will use another frosting though did not care for the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
so good like others I added almond. they were gone so fast and my boyfriend raved about them to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BONOZ3612
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
These cookies taste wonderful! Very easy recipe and the results are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States