Spooky Witches' Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These had a great flavor. The dough needs to be chilled so it doesn't turn into a fat, flat finger. Also a whole almond seemed to be too much. A halved almond or slivered almonds were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sephome
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
While the cookies aren't especially sweet...they are very tasty! I added 'blood' to the ends of mine with cream cheese icing dyed red. They were a huge hit at the party I took them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sephome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The cookies themselves are delicious! I followed the recipe but used slivered almonds for the fingernail. The decorator gel sets if you refrigerate them. For presentation, I wrapped 4 fingers in squares of roughly cut cheese cloth and then put them in a clear plastic bag and tied with raffia. Very creepy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Awesome! Yummy, morbidly cool, and great for parties. These cookies will be an annual treat from now on. Thanks Sandra! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by Mo
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made spooky fingers on Halloween party and many kids loved them. Those fingers looked so real and some kids were scared to eat'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now, and I feel that the second batch was a lot better. I made both batches, two different years for Halloween. This last time, I got a lot of compliments, and most all of them are gone. I feel better about my cooking now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krecklaulydia
Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie D.
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great recipe! My son and I had alot of fun making these yesterday for his cousins. Not only were these too cute, but hey also were very tasty. We added a few drops of green food color to make them look like real witch fingers. They were a big hit with the kids and adults and everyone loved them! I am going to continue to make these year after year with my children! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
they were so good and everyone loved they. Except for the ones that were creaped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUECIOETA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I used only half the amount of almond flavoring, and you still get a nice taste without too overwhelming almond-ness. I also used almond slivers instead of whole almonds, which look even more creepy because they are more nail-like. Also added some gel to the base of the fingers to make them look like they'd been cut off with some blood showing. Added a few warts, too. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Easy and fun recipe. The overall appearance is better than the flavor, which is a very traditional, not too sweet, but tangy sugar cookie. You can't use regular sugar cookie dough, because it will flatten - this one keeps it's shape which is why it's perfect for the fingers. I like the idea of making them green - will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States