Spooky Witches' Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Sephome
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
While the cookies aren't especially sweet...they are very tasty! I added 'blood' to the ends of mine with cream cheese icing dyed red. They were a huge hit at the party I took them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sephome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The cookies themselves are delicious! I followed the recipe but used slivered almonds for the fingernail. The decorator gel sets if you refrigerate them. For presentation, I wrapped 4 fingers in squares of roughly cut cheese cloth and then put them in a clear plastic bag and tied with raffia. Very creepy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Awesome! Yummy, morbidly cool, and great for parties. These cookies will be an annual treat from now on. Thanks Sandra! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by Mo
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made spooky fingers on Halloween party and many kids loved them. Those fingers looked so real and some kids were scared to eat'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now, and I feel that the second batch was a lot better. I made both batches, two different years for Halloween. This last time, I got a lot of compliments, and most all of them are gone. I feel better about my cooking now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krecklaulydia
Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie D.
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great recipe! My son and I had alot of fun making these yesterday for his cousins. Not only were these too cute, but hey also were very tasty. We added a few drops of green food color to make them look like real witch fingers. They were a big hit with the kids and adults and everyone loved them! I am going to continue to make these year after year with my children! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
they were so good and everyone loved they. Except for the ones that were creaped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUECIOETA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I used only half the amount of almond flavoring, and you still get a nice taste without too overwhelming almond-ness. I also used almond slivers instead of whole almonds, which look even more creepy because they are more nail-like. Also added some gel to the base of the fingers to make them look like they'd been cut off with some blood showing. Added a few warts, too. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Easy and fun recipe. The overall appearance is better than the flavor, which is a very traditional, not too sweet, but tangy sugar cookie. You can't use regular sugar cookie dough, because it will flatten - this one keeps it's shape which is why it's perfect for the fingers. I like the idea of making them green - will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S. Dice
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Pretty gruesome for Halloween! I used slices of almonds for the nails with red gel icing under the almonds after baking. Make sure you roll them skinny or they will turn out too fat. They WILL spread while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States