Spooky Witches' Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Easy, fun, and delicious. These have been a BIG hit with everyone. Some even took pictures with their cell phones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
My kids ask me to make these every year! They are SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made this to bring to a party where the hostess requested "finger foods" - ha, ha! I stuck a thin stick pretzel in the middle to simulate a "bone." I added a dash of cinnamon to the dough, and they came out looking great, and tasting yummy as well. For presentation, I stuck them into a (store bought) chocolate cream pie. Then people could use a finger to scoop out the chocolatty cream filling. excellent! One thing to note: these were fairly time consuming in my world where I procrastinate, so allow yourself time (not just one hour) before the event to shape the fingers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wonderful cookies. Lots of people wouldn't eat them at our party as they were so realistic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Good flavor and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My daughter made them for Halloween they are yummy and disgusting looking( she said )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Fun! It takes a little practice to get the fingers to look real. My favorite looking fingernail is a blanced almond. It looks very real. Slivered almonds also look good but are very brittle. (Very tasty too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These were amazing. The tasted good and looked so cool. We moved to Norway and Holoween is a new thing here so I made these for my daughter to take to schoo. I made about 80 finger and her class only has 24 students. She brought an empty plate back and told me that everyone in her school was taling about them. So fun and easy but a bit time consuming....still worth it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Awesome for a Halloween party treat. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by lakadk
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These were great. I followed the recipe exactly. I used almond slices though. Once cooled, I used Wilton red no taste food coloring and put some under the almond and some on the end where the finger was "cut off". The kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States