Spooky Halloween Eyeballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
tried the this recipe used crunchy peanut butter and m&m for eyes and piping gel for the veins.i do recommend frezzing them before dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Just started making this recipe with my son. We've got the filling done so far and already can see it's going to go over well. (we had a small sample) Very easy and few ingredients. Perfect for me being practically kitchen illiterate. Greatfull for the recipe! Going to make ghosts tho instead of eyeballs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Excellent. Guests were in a sugar coma after these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made these for my fiance's Halloween work poutluck. These were so easy to make and form into eyeballs. They weren't sticky at all and I recommend putting them in the freezer before working with them. The only issue I had was working with the white chocolate- I will not blame the recipe for that! I overheated it and it wasn't liquidy-velvety smooth. I was, however, able to save it and the final product looked impressive and tasted delicious. My fiance brought home an empty container- that speaks for itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
YAMMY candy..My 10 year old and I had so much fun making them.THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Labor intensive, but very tasty and fun. Made them for my 22 year old daughter's Halloween party with her college friends. Added 2 cups crisp rice cereal to the peanut butter mixture. Everyone said that made them perfect. I found that making tem smaller, using approximately 1 tablespoon of mix, worked better for dunking int he white chocolate. Oh yeah, I used vanilla almond bark and liked the way it got harder to hold the eyeballs together. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Easy and fun to make- though a bit messy. The effect was cool and they tasted great! definitely a hit at the halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
It was the hit of the party. The kids loved the way it looked and tasted. It wasn't difficult to make. I did use white candy coating instead of white chocolate the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These were fun to make. Presentation is great. Got lots of compliments. The eyeball tastes like a Reese's with the peanut butter and white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I thought this recipe was good....however I have a few recommendations (some are similar to what others have said). 1.) I added almost an entire 3/4c. of graham cracker crumbs to give it some more texture--this will also help the peanut butter to stick together and not be overly gloopy. 2.) The eyes are VERY rich so keep them small. 3.) Use gel for the iris of the eye and black gel for the pupil if you want them to be more realistic. 4.) You'll need double the amount of white chocolate, no way does 12oz cover this. 5.) I kept stirring in 1tsp. vegetable oil into the white chocolate until I got it to be nice and runny. HINT: if you want the chocolate to be thin on the outside (which I recommend because they are quite sweet) the runnier you can get the white chocolate, the better! 5.) I just used red gel for the veins and scribbled it on...it wasn't perfect but looked fine. 6.) Use a strong toothpick to dip the peanut butter balls into the chocolate. OVERALL: Good recipe. Would use again, but make sure you leave enough time as they definitely are time consuming. Great for Halloween though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States