Spooky Halloween Eyeballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
not only do these turn out looking awesome, but they taste awesome too. its not often with these kinds of recipes that you find things like this where they turn out looking cool and tasting good too. big hit at the halloween party that i brought them to last year so i am definitely making them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is the same recipe my mom used to use at Christmas. They are even better than real Reece's Cups! She used semi-sweet/milk chocolate (don't remember) but they are just divine, especially right out of the freezer. Think I'll do these for the Halloweeen party at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is so fun and silly. They are also yummy. I'm 7 years old and loved making and eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Taste just like peanut butter eggs, but bite size and "spooky"! Genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Love, love, LOVE this recipe! Made this for Halloween 2010. Eyeballs were cute. Also made little ghosts (used idea from photos of this recipe). Friends called the ghosts "tweakers" because of the sugar rush - Ha! Made this recipe twice...the second time I added some crispy rice cereal - nice. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
OMG, I will never make these again! LOL! I made the balls, froze the balls & they still were too sticky to make into balls, it was a total nightmare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were OK. I loved the peanut butter filling, but I did not like the white chocolate on them. I will make these again but with dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were awesome. I loved how they taste though you cant eat too many, lol. I made them more terrifying by making a trail of white chocolate behind the eye ball, to make it look like the eye had been ripped out. I know its gruesome but they were great for halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe was perfect for my big pumpkin carving party at work! Yes, they were hard to make. Forming the balls was a little easier if I kept 1/2 the mix in the freezer and swapped when the mix I had out got too gloppy. I kept the trays of balls in the freezer once formed. Used a toothpick for dipping in the white choclate, eventually covering that hole with the "iris". I did them over a few evenings. They came out adorable! And WOW - the complements on how yummy they were! It was totally worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am giving this recipe a lower rating because of the work it takes to make them! They taste pretty good, although I think the peanut butter filling is a little too sweet. I spent around 4 hours from start to finish on these. In my opinion, not worth the hassle, although they were a cute treat for a Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States