Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The sauce is great. I NEVER simmer ribs - I slow roast them in the oven for 90minutes uncovered on 325. Baste them with sauce the last 45 mins and then under the broiler for a minute or so with more sauce. Oh, yea.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
We loved the ribs!! Yes, made a few additions. I thought the sauce was a little sour, so I added honey. My boyfriend had me add rum to it. We also finished it off on the barbacue and not the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieMike07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
the BBQ recipe is amazing! I really like this recipe all together, but I grill the ribs instead of broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Everyone loved these ribs. Next time I will doubled the BBQ sauce amount b/c there was just enough to cover the ribs. We like them dripping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Delicious! This was the first time I ever made ribs at all and they were SO yummy. The only suggestion to newcomers that I have it to also brush the bottoms with the sauce...I am a newbie, so I followed the directions a bit too exact! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Awesome! I didn't have any liquid smoke so I used a couple tablespoons of bacon grease. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
WOW! These were so delicious! I didn't have liquid smoke, and I'm pretty sure I didn't miss it! I can't imagine them being any better! (I baked my ribs in foil for 90 min instead of boiling)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Absolutely the best ribs I ever had. The entire family loved them. The only change I made was using Splenda brown sugar. Definantly making it again soon. Served it with baked potatoes and all the trimmings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I figured I'd try a new recipe, so I made this for my husband last week. Not having made ribs before, I was a little hesitant. But he said they were the best ribs he'd ever had! And he LOVED the homemade sauce...I'll never buy barbeque sauce at the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was soooo easy! I had never used a broiler before. I boiled the ribs as instructed. I didn't have apple cider vinegar so I used KC Masterpiece Original BBQ sauce. I basted the ribs on one side and broiled them for 3 mins. I turned them and basted them again for another 3 mins. After I took them out of the oven I put a little more sauce on them. They came out really yummy. I was quite proud of myself. I wish I had two racks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States