Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
We loved the ribs!! Yes, made a few additions. I thought the sauce was a little sour, so I added honey. My boyfriend had me add rum to it. We also finished it off on the barbacue and not the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieMike07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Everyone loved these ribs. Next time I will doubled the BBQ sauce amount b/c there was just enough to cover the ribs. We like them dripping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very very good. The next time I make them I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busymantis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
the BBQ recipe is amazing! I really like this recipe all together, but I grill the ribs instead of broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Delicious! This was the first time I ever made ribs at all and they were SO yummy. The only suggestion to newcomers that I have it to also brush the bottoms with the sauce...I am a newbie, so I followed the directions a bit too exact! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very tender, and the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Absolutely the best ribs I ever had. The entire family loved them. The only change I made was using Splenda brown sugar. Definantly making it again soon. Served it with baked potatoes and all the trimmings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelsrenee
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! My husband said they were finger licking good! I did double the sauce. I was unsure about this method vs. on the grill, but glad i took the chance they were really moist and just fell off the bone! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsrenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Great! made these for a party (double recipe) and got tons of compliments. My husband was skeptical about boiling them so long, but he changed his mind after tasting them. They were perfect and not too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I figured I'd try a new recipe, so I made this for my husband last week. Not having made ribs before, I was a little hesitant. But he said they were the best ribs he'd ever had! And he LOVED the homemade sauce...I'll never buy barbeque sauce at the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States