Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I have never cooked ribs before. I love ribs and will often buy them at restaurants. Finally I bought back-ribs at the grocery store and thought I would give it a whirl. This recipe seemed easy for a non-cooker like myself to complete. The result was amazing! Like some other reviewers I did not have apple cider vinegar so I used white vinegar. Once I heated the BBQ sauce I tasted and added a little more brown sugar and ,like one reviewer suggested, a tablespoon of honey to lighten the Zing. I am looking going to pick up some apple cider vinegar so I can see if there is a difference. If you have never prepared ribs you will love this easy to follow recipe. One thing I would suggest is dont forget to remove the silver skin from the back of the ribs ( like I did). After the ribs had simmered for 45 minutes I took them out and peeled off the silver skin easily. Luckily I read about this step here on allrecipes.com! If I can make these delicious ribs there is hope for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Top Notch, I have tried many ways to cook ribs, different recipes and have stumbled upon some good ones. However, this one is amazing, I haven't changed anything about it, I've made it many times for lots of different guests and friends and always get great results and incredible reviews. I seriously recomend giving this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
YUMMMMMM!! Made more sauce so we could dip our ribs in it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used the grill with some wood chips to finish them off instead of the oven. Used a little cumin in the sauce as well. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Just took them out of the oven and they are delicioius! I roasted the ribs for 90 minutes at 325 in a roasting pan, then grilled on charcoal grill for flavor, then put back in the oven covered in sauce and roasted another 45 minutes at 325, then broiled about 5 minutes. I know it's not quite according to the recipe. The sauce is great and became milder after roasting. I used honey instead of brown sugar. I doubled the amount of ribs and tripled the sauce recipe. I didn't leave the sauce cook down for 30 minutes, but it did cook down while roasting. This is the first time I've ever made ribs and I will use this recipe again. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe was easy and delicious! I was a little hesitant at the thought of boiling the ribs but tried it and it was a wonderful time saver! I made a few alterations; I didn't have apple cider vinegar so I used regular vinegar, I also didn't have liquid smoke and I thought the sauce was a little too tangy for my liking so I added about 1/8 tsp of cumin powder and it seemed to give it just that bit of woodiness that I felt it needed. I will get liquid smoke and the apple cider vinegar and try this as listed, it was very tasty as it was and I will now use this as my own main bbq sauce! Thank you for the great recipe! oh, also followed another persons suggestion and coated the bottom of the ribs before placing them on the baking sheet.. also added more sauce at the end as I like them dripping, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra
Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These ribs turned out great. As a twist I broiled half in the oven and did half on the grill. I asked my family to pick which one they liked best. They all picked the grill, as did I. Coming from the south, it's hard to imagine ribs anywhere other than the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I would double the sauce- but otherwise it is tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
AMAZING recipe! Very simple to do, and my fiance and I both loved it! We didn't have any apple cider vinegar, so I subbed in regular vinegar - still amazing! I might cut down on the amt of brown sugar just a smidge next time as I found it a bit sweet. Overall, the recipe as written was just fabulous! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe!!! I did add 1/4 cup of creole mustard and 1/4 cup of honey and 1 tablespoon of garlic powder. It was the best ribs I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States