Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
What can I say?... WOW. Just made this for dinner, while we were watching the basketball game. To make it easier (and not miss a second of the game) I used store-bought BBQ sauce, but mixed 3 different ones (regular, a mild one with a kick and hickory-honey) in even proportions. My fiancée is still raving about these amazing ribs. Ah! And used beef ribs, since I don't eat pork. Mega YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabbyCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I put ribs in a 11x13 baking pan, coated ribs with a pork dry rub (you could use any type) & added 1/2 inch of water to pan, cover with aluminum foil. Bake at 300 for 2 1/2 hrs. Make BBQ sauce while baking. Remove ribs from pan & coat with BBQ if desired....ribs are delicious without also. This satisfies my non BBQ sauce husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These ribs were like candy on a stick! I pressure cooked them in beer for half hour. Let them rest for awhile. Then slathered them with the sauce. I didn't think there was enough so I added some prepared BBq sauce. I think it would have been okay as is. Baked for an hour at 300 degrees loosely tented with foil. Beware if you have permanent bridges as I was pigging out on some crusties I felt my bridge slip. Off to the dentist tomorrow. Served with corn niblets and sliced tomatoes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I have been making ribs like this for some time now. I first saute lots of onions & garlic and throw in a bunch of different spices and then add water to simmer the ribs. I do it to get rid of the fat. For those that love fat, get the grease can in the refrig. and stick a spoon in it and have at it. Bacon, chicken, beef fat all together. Who wants to bite into a bunch a fat, rather have flavor. Thanks to whoever submitted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very Excellant!! An extra tasty option plus an extra tenderizer is to boil in a large tin of pineapple juice with water to cover the ribs. My son commented that "these ribs are bad, they are falling off the bone!". Needless to say, he changed his mind in a hurry. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Just wanted to post my opnion. When you boil ribs it removes any flavor they started with. I have been smoking ribs for 40 plus years. I always wrap and seal ribs with the cheapest Italian dressing I find, in foil, bake or put in your outdoors smoker at around 225 to 250 degrees, for 60 to 120 miniutes, maybe longer depending how many you have. Ribs should be hot steamy and cooked about 30 to 50 percent. Then put them in the smoker or broiler which ever you have. I hope my first post on Allrecipes is helpfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I never boil ribs, takes all the pork flavor out of them, 325 oven covered for 2 hours, add sauce and put on grill for a few minutes, the sauce was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good. I used a bottle barbecue sauce and added a few of my own touches to it, but no matter how you do it, I think this is a winner. I don't think most people would be able to tell that these weren't cooked on a smoker or grill outdoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made these ribs for our Memorial Day dinner. These are by far the best ribs I have ever made. My thirteeen year rib coniseur gave them thumbs up and a A plus:). He told me keep this recipe in your folder, they are AWESOME!!!!! The only changes that I made was I omitted the liquid smoke flavoring, I am not a big fan of it, instead I added dark brown sugar intead of light brown sugar which gives a slightly molasses taste. I thought the change was a good one. And I also after boiling them I grilled them as another reveiwer did. Our new grill that we got has a barbaque setting so that really did a nice job. Thanks for a great recipe my husband who isn't a big rib fan had a second helping and said "These are really good I don't mind if you make these again. I served my ribs w/ broccoli slaw and sweet potatoe fries YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I had never made homemade barbecue sauce before> This recipe was a good starting point. I added molasses, garlic, onion powder, black pepper, and a pinch of cayenne. I was out of cider vinegar, so I used white vinegar. I'll use cider vinegar next time around. I'm reviewing the sauce only, since I braised my ribs in the oven and finished them on the grill. Be sure to let the sauce simmer until it's nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States