Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I have never made ribs before and last night we made this... and wow that all I have to say. My girls are 3 and 6, they ate it up. I was really amazed because we dont really eat anything but ground beef and chix... so I was really happy about this recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These are excellent ribs for beginners!!! The barbecue sauce is great! I added Country Sweet Sauce, a product found here in upstate New York, it gave it that slight tang that it was missing. The ribs were melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
A hit at our house. First time I made ribs. Only reason I didn't do 5 stars is because I added to the sauce, garlic, onion powder, dash of hot sauce, and used Brown Sugar Twin since I'm diabetic, and increased the amount. It is definitely a recipe I would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was really grossed out when I took the ribs out of the water. I had never boiled them before and was not prepared for the pale grey look. As much as I thought against it I proceeded to brush the sauce on and cook them in the oven......WOW! These were the best I have ever had. The only change I made was I added about 1 tbsp of honey as I found for MY taste it was a little on the tart side, but that is my taste buds only and has no bearing on the original recipe. TY spoiled for an awesome recipe. I highly advise anybody to make it. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JT
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Awesome ribs! I took one reviewer's advice to roast them for 90 minutes, basting the last 45 minutes and then popping them under the broiler for about 2 minutes to finish them off. I also doubled the sauce portion of the recipe. Served them with the Bodacious Broccoli Salad (from this site). Terrific summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Oh my gosh this recipe is delicious. Made it exactly as stated and the ribs were tender and the sauce is great. It's a keeper. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I loved the simplicity of it! Prep time was a breeze! I was skeptical about boiling the ribs but really glad I did I followed the receipe to the T. The sauce is finger lickin' delicious! I had never used the broiler, the only thing I did wrong was have the ribs too close to the broiler and the burned a few ribs good thing i made a lot because after my first trial I leared my lesson and the following where sooooo gooooood! family loved them! This is a real find and a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I could not force myself to boil the ribs, but cooked them as I usually do in the oven on very low heat for a couple of hours and then pour away the fat. I am afraid the sauce was very bland and ended up adding some garlic, pepper and chives. I think I will just stick to my own receipe from now on, but this might be good for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used your recipe for the sauce and it's great, but I really don't know why so many people insist on boiling ribs first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States