Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe that will definitely be used again. The kids really liked them and my wife loved the sauce. I added cayean to the bbq sauce and put 3 bay leaves in the pot with the ribs. Next time I'll be adding honey to bbq sauce to slightly sweeten it up. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These ribs were delicious. I followed the recipe but also took another reviewer's advice by adding a couple of bay leaves and a few peppercorsn to the water when boiling the ribs and I also added the suggested 2 T honey to the sauce. Wow, what flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Absolutely amazing, first time ever attempted to cook ribs. I will only make them this way!!!! Only change I used my favorite bbq sauce from the bottle and added liquid smoke to it! So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
WOW the best ribs by far I've ever had. The only change I made was the liquid smoke I didnt have any on hand so I left it off. If it makse these any better I couldnt stand it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
easy to put ingredients together. Also, made sure to take off the silver (membrane) from back of bone. After combining and tasting the sauce mixture I decided to add a little honey, about 2T, eyeball it, to sweeten it a bit and take away that little bit of "zing". I then poured sauce all over the ribs, then I sealed them tightly in aluminum foil, popped them into the oven at 325 degrees for 2 1/2 to 3 hours (gas oven). The meat was so SOFT, it was falling off the bone while I was trying to pick it up. The bones were visible (sticking out from meat) to the eye and fell right off. Also, the sauce was just the right amount to cover the ribs. A sweet and slightly tangy flavor. I scooped up the sauce from the baking pan and drizzled it over my rice. I think next time I will have to make double the amount of sauce called for and use it to spoon over my ribs and rice. I also served this with corn and a side dish of potato salad. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
this recipe works so well, In the water on the stove i add a few peppercorns, a couple of Bay Leaves, and a bit of Salt. Really pretty fool proof !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Fantastic sauce ~ sticky sweet & tangy. I made it as written and wouldn't change anything. I finished the ribs off on the bbq instead of broiling, though. Really, really good ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
THIS IS A KEEPER! ! ! ! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I have never made ribs before and last night we made this... and wow that all I have to say. My girls are 3 and 6, they ate it up. I was really amazed because we dont really eat anything but ground beef and chix... so I was really happy about this recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These are excellent ribs for beginners!!! The barbecue sauce is great! I added Country Sweet Sauce, a product found here in upstate New York, it gave it that slight tang that it was missing. The ribs were melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States