Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious!!...I left out the liquid smoke as I didn't have it....and as per a previous review, added a squeeze of honey...Finger licken good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The sauce was delicious! The only thing I added was a few dashes of crushed red pepper to spice it up a bit and I slow cooked the ribs at 325 for 90 minutes (stopping at 45 minutes to add the sauce) and then put it under the broiler for a few minutes at the end. Will be making again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
While the meat certainly did not fall off the bone, the flavour was amazing!! I didn't change the sauce much except for omitting the liquid smoke (didn't have any) and adding a few dashes of chili flakes for extra kick. I also added 3 dried chili peppers and a bayleaf to the water. Very good, but next time I would try slow roasting them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wow! I made these on a weeknight. My husband came home tired and hungry and couldn't believe I had this meal waiting for him! I didn't have liquid smoke; no problem omitting it. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Phenomenal rib recipe! I loved these. So simple to make and very, very tender. The BBQ sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Ribs were amazing!! I didn't boil them. I baked them in a roaster in the oven around 2 hours, with a little water at the bottem of the pan. . My family LOVED them!! Added some minced onion to the sauce and garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Oh my goodness, these were the absolute best ribs!! I boiled them and then put on a baking sheet (lined w/ Reynolds wrap), brushed on the BBQ sauce, and then cooked them on the grill. I dipped mine in the left over sauce. I did not even care about the rest of the meal, just wanted to eat the ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Really terrific recipe! Ribs were tasty. I would offer the following suggestions: If you want a more "sweet" sauce, include a couple tablespoons of honey, otherwise sauce "as is" is very tangy (but still good). Remember to remove the membrane from the bottom of the ribs PRIOR to boiling. When broiling in the oven, broil the bottom first, not the meaty top. That's it. Really -- Recipe was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was fantastic. My entire family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Hook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
these baby back ribs had a wonderful flaver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack david

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States