Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great stuff! I followed recipe exactly, adding only about 2 tsps chili powder for the adults version of the sauce. Even the kids loved it, and I didn't mind at all when I got sauce on my fingers while grilling. There are a lot of pretty good bottled sauces out there, but I this one beats all commercial sauces that I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The sauce is great. I NEVER simmer ribs - I slow roast them in the oven for 90minutes uncovered on 325. Baste them with sauce the last 45 mins and then under the broiler for a minute or so with more sauce. Oh, yea.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Good recipe. I doubled the sauce and like others I reduced the vinegar a little but something was off... not sweet enough for my taste so I added a little honey and molasses to adjust. I tried to stick to the recipe as much as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These ribs are just like my mom used to make when I was growing up. They're the absolute best you'll ever eat, hands down. Plus, they don't leave that ribby aftertaste like grilled ribs do. You don't need to change a thing, but if you'd like to skip making your own sauce, find a really basic barbeque sauce, pour the bottle in a pot, add brown sugar, Worchestershire, and liquid smoke, and let it simmer... it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Oh my gosh! These ribs were so good, they were definitely the best ribs I have ever made! My husband and I both loved them. I boiled the ribs for 1 hour and then made the sauce exactly as shown in the recipe. I spooned some of the sauce over the ribs and let them soak for a couple of hours in the fridge and then grilled them on the BBQ. So good! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Great! I was a little leery of boiling the ribs (never having prepared them that way before) but since everyone had good things to say, I wanted to try it too. They came out wonderful, nice and tender. This sauce is really much better than I thought it would be based on how it smelled to me as I mixed it. But it really is very good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Out of a family of 5, at least one or two will complain about the dinner choice every day. So yesterday, I decided to make ribs for dinner knowing it would be one of the few meals with NO complaints. My 2 go-to cooks were not home so I came here for a recipe. Wise choice. I read all the reviews and decided to make the recipe as is. However, I did end up sweetening the sauce with more brown sugar as I prefer a sweeter, less tangy sauce and I grilled them instead of using the broiler (less mess). They were fantastic. Not one complaint-just rave reviews! They fell off the bone and the sauce was very tasty. I will definitely be making these again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, New York, USA
Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Friday night cookout--everybody loved 'em! Easy to make. Grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Used store BBQ sauce, but they could not have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
delisious!!! use tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States