Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I absolutely enjoyed these ribs. I ended up adding a teaspoon of paprika and i also seasoned the ribs with salt pepper and a some seasonal salt . The only thing i would suggest is reducing the amount of apple cider vinegar. But all i all it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalalovestocook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was very good. I had a huge rack of ribs and there were two recipes on here that I wanted to try, and this one was the winner. Thanks for sharing your recipe, although perhaps the name of it could be tweaked to make it sound more appetizing! ;-) The "spoiled" part sort of makes one wonder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Yum! The BBQ sauce was perfect because it wasn't to sweet. I will make it again and double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinitwinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is the easiest way to make ribs and the result is amazing! The method creates the tender rib you want, while your own favorite bbq sauce creates your preferred flavor. Brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made these ribs for a party of 80 people. I baked the ribs before broiling instead of boiling them and I made more sauce for dipping, but the proportion of ingredients in the sauce was the same as listed in the recipe. The ribs were a hit and very easy to do for a large group and now I make them in smaller quantities for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I add 2 T of liquid smoke flavor to the boiling water as well. I also add a tablespoon of honey to the sauce! My husband said this was the best bbq sauce he ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Just a comment that I always steam my ribs. Boiling seems to take too much flavor out. I put a little water & salt in the bottom on a roast pan and set it on top the stove to steam for 1-2 hours. The curve of the ribs keeps them out of the water so they steam great. I fell in love with a store bought sauce called Bone Suckin' sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great recipe, oneof the best thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarakyong
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was my first time ever making ribs, and these were certainly easy. The meat just peels off the bones and the sauce was delicious. My only change I made was to add 2 tbs more of honey because I like my barbecue sweet. I saved just a little bit of sauce in the end so I could "wet" them once more before devouring. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarakyong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My parents were born/raised/educated in Ireland. They cam to America before WWII. They were raised on a farm and in America had their own farm. Reason I share info with you...this recipe using boiling process as step 1 then coating with flavors...it's identical to my family's method. In America...cooking ribs has various labels/locations/methods, etc. To my taste buds...pork ribs are great no matter where the cook lives! I enjoy this recipe for flavor as well as memory trigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States