Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by s&ssavoy
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Excellent Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s&ssavoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
As my fiancee says, this recipe is full of win. Also, quite qptly, awesomesauce. I made this tonight after rummaging through the site for a good pork rib recipe, and this was absolutely wonderful I will say that i did not broil it. I love broiling, but we had been wanting to grill, so that's what i did. Put it thin side down first on medium heat on the grill. Brushed the sauce on top. 7 minutes, flipped and brushed the thin side. 5 minutes. flipped again, brushed the top, 3 minutes just to let the sauce set, then took them off. It was epic greatness. We will definatly be using this recipe in the future. Great work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
First off, DOUBLE the sauce. Second off...SO GOOD. The meat is tender and juicy from being boiled. The sauce is like a sweet bbq sauce, it is not spicy, so if you are looking for that you will need to modify it. My husband is a BIG rib guy (like most men) and he LOVED these. Wanted to have them again the next night :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The BBQ sauce was perfect after only cutting down a little on the apple cider vinegar as another review mentioned. The cooking was easy, but I had to cut down on the broiling time because my ribs almost burned. The only problem with the flavor is that most of it is on the outside; next time I will marinate the ribs so the meat itself can also have flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Sauce is amazing. Easy recipe and worth 6 stars. You must make these! I did cook my ribs for 1 hr and 20 mins. Make sure that yours are tender, but not falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
My family says they would rather eat these ribs than go to a restaurant. They are quick, easy and mouthwatering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
these turned out wonderfully: very succulent and moist--the meat really came off the bone well. i used stubbs bbq sauce rather than the recipe's. the ribs burned a bit but were still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great ribs! Double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I added 1 tb honey, which made the sauce a bit sweeter for our taste. The sauce was wonderful. I baked the ribs for 10 minutes at 350 and then threw them in a crockpot on low for 5 hours. They were inhaled! Thanks for a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States