Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I followed the direction exactly except I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce instead of the sauce recipe here. They turned out perfectly!!! It was one of my first attempts making ribs and everyone was thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this for my family. Everyone loved the ribs and they were perfect. I put less cider vinegar then suggested and I used A1 sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce...It turned out PERFECT. I am making them again tonight. I highly suggest this for a good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
WOW! These were so delicious! I didn't have liquid smoke, and I'm pretty sure I didn't miss it! I can't imagine them being any better! (I baked my ribs in foil for 90 min instead of boiling)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
AMAZING...everyone at work loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I loved this sauce. I didn't boil the ribs, I put them in the over as someone else mentioned - 325 for 90 minutes. I replaced the ketchup with chili sauce and eliminated the salt - before putting the ribs in the over I generously seasoned them with salt and pepper. BBQ sauce came out tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
What a wonderful and easy recipe for my first time cooking ribs! The ribs were boiled first (too cold outside to cook) and then cooked in the oven. The sauce was a bit vinagry so i just added more brown sugar and a lil honey and it was perfect. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were at least as good as the local restaurants. Even better because sometimes they don't use the freshest ribs. We used St. Louis style ribs and cooked them as full racks. We doubled the sauce as some said but then we were left with a lot of extra sauce - no problem because two days later it made great Sloppy Joes! (Just wet the browned chopmeat with the sauce and sautee a little more, doesn't need to swim in it). Instead of the extra honey some recommended, we just added a little extra brown sugar. I'm not sure that was necessary. I can understand how some might do it or find the vinegar too strong for their personal taste for dipping some as posted, but we prefer it as a coating cooked into the meat. That was flavor enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These are delicious!! Finger licking fantastic!! I didn't change a thing about this recipe. Just watch the timing on the broil setting, they can get black very quickly. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
turned out perfectly! it was my first time making ribs, and I was so proud. I did add a little honey to the sauce to sweeten it up a bit. I didn't have the liquid smoke flavoring, and I didn't miss it. I wish I would've had another rack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Yumo! I browned to almost cooked the ribs in boiling water first. Then, I basted w/sauce of which I withheld probably a splash of cider vinegar for fear my kids would find it too tart. While the sauce smelled strong from the cider before cooking, it was not strong at all for my taste upon eating. I then put them on the broiler, turning several times about 6 min each side. My husband really liked these & thought they had an oriental flavor though I did not wrap them in foil or anything. I wanted them to be extra sticky so I basted every time I turned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States