Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My first time cooking baby back ribs and I used this recipe. I was very leary about boiling them because some of the comments were so negative but I took a chance and they were amazing! I believe the boiling is what tenderized them and melted off some of the fat which wasn't much. I added peppercorns, minced garlic and bay leaves into the boiling water for added flavor, I'm not sure if it helped but the house smelled wonderful and the ribs were delicious. I doubled the BBQ sauce per other review suggestions and also added a bit of honey as suggested, it was the best sauce ever!! I'll be making more sauce to jar and have on hand and I can't wait to make ribs again; I impressed my family members and they even complimented saying they were restaurant quality!! Thank you for always having the best recipes, this is my go-to site to cook anything and the reviews are always so helpful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I used spare ribs but the result was FANTASTIC! Out of habit with boiling ribs I threw in some onion, celery, garlic cloves and peppercorns in the water for the boiling process. I believe it adds some flavor to the meat. The sauce however is so good, and sticky! We very much enjoyed these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I'm not much of a bbq sauce fan so that's why I can't give it a 5 star but it's real good. I added about a tsp of Guldens mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Ribs! Ribs! Ribs! How I love Ribs! This recipe was a nice change to our usual rib dinner. I love a little punch to my ribs so I added Big Rick's Chipotle Ketchup. I also put it on the grill to give it a nice crunch. The family LOVED it. Makes my mouth water now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is the most delicious barbecue sauce EVER! I will never buy store bought again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
The Ribs are the best i ever tasted...Everytime i tell ppl the name they sort of say ill,once they taste them every event they all ask for "Spoiled Babyback Ribs"...Thatnks a Million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made a few changes: I didn't have any ketchup so I used tomato sauce, only 2 tbsp. worchestershire sauce, only 1 tbls. brown sugar. I used this with a rub for the ribs. My daughter loved this recipe. My son did not though. But then again he has never really cared for BBQ ribs. I'll keep this for my daughter and myself. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
didn't change a thing. Mmm Mmm good. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishmim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious!!...I left out the liquid smoke as I didn't have it....and as per a previous review, added a squeeze of honey...Finger licken good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States