Split Pea Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Confession: I never really cared for Split Pea soup when I ordered it in a restaurant; but my boyfriend is a big fan, so I decided to make it after Christmas (to use the leftover spiral sliced ham on the bone from our Christmas dinner). Well, I am officially converted! It was my first time making Split Pea Soup and I have to say that it was EXCELLENT! Thanks for sharing the recipe bluebayou! This one is definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this recipe last night and didn't change anything. It was good but a bit bland. I think next time I will try chicken or vegetable stock in place of water and a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very yummy & easy!! I didn't like the celery so I leave that ingredient out, but other than that I follow recipe exactly. I also don't soak the peas because the instructions on the bag of dried peas says peas don't need to be soaked. Serve w/ bread & salad & it's a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sacgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very yummy and easy recipe. Got rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kattygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassel, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Can't stop eating this... I boiled the ham bone separate, removed the bone and cut up the meat, then dumped all the veggies, meat, and peas in the broth. Boiled until it was thick. I used more water to start with, and added a bay leaf and garlic. Didn't have the marjoram. I didn't soak the peas, the package said it wasn't necessary. I didn't add the salt, and it was plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this soup yesterday and it was a huge hit with the family! I used a vegetable stock instead of plain water for added flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Yummy but I used 1/2 the onion and no marjoram
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I Tried this after I read a few reviews and this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Mmmm. I used chicken stock and no ham, but it was delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States