Split Pea Soup with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is excellent! I just slow cooked everything and it turned out perfect. For presentation and taste I also added a swirl of creme fraische and a sprig of rosemary on the top. This was delish and perfect for a cold rainy winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very yummy!! And it is also really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
A really great soup! Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was one of the best soups i have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
i really love this recipe! i wouldn't change anything about it, except that i will double the recipe next time! there was not enough to go around!! i do have to say that depending on the bacon used, it can be pretty salty, so adjust according to taste. thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is an AWESOME recipe. My husband and kids LOVE it! The only thing I do differently is to add apx. 1/2 cup half and half or heavy cream to thicken and make a little richer! AWESOME! Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I like split pea soup but sometimes I'm disappointed by how bland it is. The idea to add rosemary is fantastic to get a really nice flavor. I diced ham and browned it with rosemary and pepper before putting in into the soup. The house smelled divine afterward. One other thing - I used more carrots (3-4) and found that they made the soup rather sweet, so I had to salt a bit more at the end and add some more rosemary to balance it out. I also added a potato towards the end since the slow cooker kept all the moisture in and it was a little watery. Overall, it was delicious. Thanks for the rosemary tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and I have to admit I did not care for the smell of the soup as it was cooking. BUT I was pleasantly suprised when I tasted the finished product. I loved it! So tasty! I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States