Split Pea and Ham Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
The Pea soup was something very good and tastie. The best I have had in a while. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTIFUL67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I added about 2 cups of cubed potatoes to this recipe. I put them in the pot about 30 minutes before it was completely done. They were cooked just right and were an excellent addition to the recipe. I also added a bit of salt and extra freshly-ground black pepper. I will certainly make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Great done in crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This recipe has been updated to include 1 cup chopped carrots in the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was by far the best split pea soup I've ever made! I followed the recipe to the letter, which I never do, and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This soup tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Very good tasting!!! everybody keeps asking me to make more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I put my ham bone in my 7 quart crock pot right after supper and simmered it over night. I added everything else in the morning except the peas and also added some basil oregano and thyme as well as some chopped celery then added the peas after lunch. We went out for our boxing day shopping and had a great soup for supper that tasted just like my moms. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This came out good. I added the carrots about 15 minutes till the end to ensure they were not mushey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States