Split Pea and Ham Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
i forgotone thing you need to add a couple Bay leaves thats the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natasha376

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Wonderful and fool proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
The best pea soup!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I grew up with Mum and Gran making Pea & ham soup. We all loved it. But the garlic gives this the special touch. Takes it from the good to the great. Thank's it was that easy. And I know how to cook. It is always thie smallest ingrediant that makes for a great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this for a large group and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was SUPER tasty. I started the recipe in the morning to have ready for dinner and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This came out excellent, very tasty and I added celery and basil. I am definitely making this again. I have left overs, which, I will be taking for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was good, but Im made the mistake of adding more peas because I like a thicker soup. Please don't make this mistake, as my wholoe batch is ruined. The flavor was pretty staight forward; no surprises here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
AMAZING. I'm a college student and ended up not being able to go home for Easter dinner, so I made my own. I used the left over ham for this recipe and it was amazing. I ate this soup for a week and never got sick of it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
The best way to serve split pea soup, after cooking the onion carrots, celery and split peas, with or without the ham hock (if cooked in a stock pot in a 325 oven, there is no chance of scorching on the bottom) is my mother's special step. You cook the split peas until they are just smushy, take out enough for about 6-8 servings, or just go ahead and pour a can of evaporated milk into the soup just before serving. Reheat in the microwave to prevent scorching. It is just the best!Evaporated milk makes the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States