Split Pea and Ham Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delicious! This was my first time making split pea soup and it turned out great. The ham bone and leftover ham made the soup plenty salty, so be sure to let it cook thoroughly before adding extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I rarely cook and have little experience making anything but a mircowave meal! I made ham and had all the ingredients and thought it looked simple and good and it was DELICIOUS, HEARTY AND WONDERFUL!! It was also so EASY!! WE LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
horrible we all get sick from it and didt like it taste ,,, wish my dad was alive he make the best one yet,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Zoe Gabriele

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Added chopped potato and some bacon,as i felt I didn't have enough ham pieces. I also added a cup of chicken broth. Anyway, it was delish, and finally thickened up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Love this simple recipe. Nice comfort food after a holiday. we are always saving the ham bone for this dish. Sometimes I will add a little onion powder. But it does not need anything. Perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this today in my slow cooker for 6.5 hrs as another reviewer suggested. Holy moly this stuff is amazing! I used chicken stock instead of water and added some garlic as well. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very yummy! My ham bone was larger then what was stated on the recipe so it needed more water to cover it. Because of the extra water, a little salt was needed but added towards the end. Also, some onion powder pepper, and a little adobo. Additional bag of peas would have been nice and I will do next time. I also added some potato's to thicken it up because my husband likes a thicker soup. It was a nice touch but will try it without next time. I will also not add the carrots as early as I did the next time. They became too mushy. All in all, a very yummy soup and I will highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made in the slow cooker as per other reviewers - thick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
mmmm Yum! It turned out great! I used a big leftover ham bone and boiled it first to get the meat off and used that juice for the soup. No need for salt with my ham. Served with fresh bread, this is such a healthy and low cost meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
SO tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Waltz - WL Events

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States