Split Pea and Ham Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Just a great basic recipe! Thanks for keeping it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Delicious!! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Followed it exactly! YUMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I'm new to this community so first I thought it was weird to read all the ratings when no one seemed to actually be following this recipe! But I also made it with some variations and thought it was great - and will continue to make with different variations as well. I used about 1 1/2 c chopped onion, 1 1/2 c chopped carrot and chopped 6 slices of canadian bacon for a lower fat version than original recipe. I browned all of this with olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I used 6 cups water and 4 tsp chicken bouillon paste. I cooked in pot for 1 1/2 hours. Everything came out great and the soup still had some nice texture, which I love. I also used a lot of fresh ground pepper -- but I'm a pepper lover. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was too bland for my taste. Ill try a different recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very Good! Great for cold nights. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNON91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carneys Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
great base recipe - I added 2 bay leaves, 2 chopped carrotts, one rib celery and 2 ckn bouillon cubes. Perfect! Made in crockpot - no oil, 10 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
VG soup ! I added alittle garlic paste and also very well done bacon. First time I made it I had the Hambone but second time I browned the ham off the bone slices. Just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Didn't change anything about this recipe. Husband had never had split pea soup before and was a little apprehensive; however, he LOVED it! A quick, easy and cheap meal~~will make it over and over again for cold winter nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Whitley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good recipe. I added half cup of chopped carrots and celery, thyme, and used 2 cups of chicken stock. It needed about 6 cups of liquid to 1 lb of dried peas. If it gets too thick, you can always add more water. Make a large batch and freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalAngel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States