Split Pea and Ham Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Simple and delicious. I can't imagine anyone could mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I picked this recipe because it was the closest to what my father use to make when I was young. It was right on perfect! Great taste, I did add a little chicken bouillon unlike my father does but the taste was great. Just wished my father lived closer he would loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Pretty good, very Easy. I added bacon, ham and potatoes to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was a good starter recipe. I did add carrots and celery. Hubby loved him. Since I am a vegan for myself I didn't add oil.I just cook split peas, carrots, celery, onions added quinoa and black beans leftovers. It also tasted good. Will make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakotacabn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I thought this was great....I oversalted though because I wasn't thinking about the ham being salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Recipe was really good, I used homemade smoked turkey instead of ham. Just used the dark meat legs and thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Hearty, delicious soup! My husband and I both loved this. I soaked the split peas overnight, and I did add a couple bay leaves and garlic, and added some leftover ham from Thanksgiving along with the ham-bone--but otherwise followed directions. Best pea soup I've had in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was delicious. I dont really like peas but this soup was yummy! I did it in the crock pot for 6-7 hrs on high. Did not soak the peas. I used a spiral ham hock! leftover, and it did an amazing job flavoring the soup. I also sauted some garlic with the onion. I also used chicken broth instead of water and cubes. It was really good. Thanks for all the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
So easy and delicious! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I'm not a ham fan but my bf begged me to make this. I opted for smoked ham hocks instead of turkey ham to surprise him.....totally worth it! I took a reviewers advice and put in my crockpot with a little dry mustard and chicken broth for 6 hours. Next time would rinse the peas beforehand and soak as helps avoid upset stomachs from the beans/peas. Might experiment with the spices next time and add a pinch of cayenne. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States