Split Pea and Ham Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this last night - used a honey ham bone and WOW. This is the best pea soup recipe I have ever found, so simple but so good. My very picky two year old even enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a really good recipe. Would definitely make again. I served with warm cornbread. Esp when I have left over Honeybaked Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Galbadores

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I liked the recipe. I used it as a base but made a few tweaks to it. I cooked the peas using two cans of low sodium chicken broth and three cups of water. I also added a teaspoon of minced garlic when I sauteed the onions in olive oil rather than the vegetable oil. I also used a boneless ham steak instead of a ham bone. I served it with a side of cheese toast and it complimented the soup nicely!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Used Boca burger instead of ham which I cooked and added separately.Also I always add garlic with any beans or peas. I also needed some hot sauce. Loved the simple recipe. 15 mins in a pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great Soup!, I cooked it in the crock pot with a left over ham bone, threw in some garlic powder, a bay leaf and some chopped up carrots, after it was done I thickened it a little with instant potatoes. Will definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Pretty good soup though I'll probably try a different recipe the next time I want split pea soup. I cooked my soup in the slow cooker and served it with corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Needs a little spices to taste, but the recipe turned out great. I doubled because I had more than enough left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this in the slow cooker and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very good and very easy. Only added some chopped carrots for extra veggie intake. Made a bigger batch than I expected, but now have some in the freezer! Hubby is a fan of pea soup and loved it! My 1 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was very easy and good. I did add some carrots and celery and garlic to it. I used my ham bone with still lots of meat on it from Easter. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States