Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious I made the recipe as published. What I don't get is people taking off stars and not making the recipe as published. I mean, people, if you have a different recipe post it, but don't change a recipe and say it wasn't good. It's a 'recipe' for a reason. Changes you make and review are NOT the recipe as posted. Makes it hard for interested cooks to get a good interpretation of the recipe *as posted*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Too thin...and olives?? I love them, but not in my pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Made this for a meeting at our house. Even though I cooked 2 boxes, I ran out of spaghetti, so one person just used some garlic bread to sop up a serving. I did modify it some. I hate mushrooms and olives, so I left those out. I doubled the garlic, as we really love garlic. My son doesn't like meat sauce, so I used meatballs instead of sausage, and added them with about an hour left to cook, after browning them in a skillet. I did turn the cooker onto high heat for that last hour, as the meat balls were pretty big. I thought it was a little thin, but everyone loved it. It was quite a bit of prep work to get it in, but well worth it. I have maybe a quart leftover, as I had also made an alfredo sauce, primarily for my daughter, but the others enjoyed it too. Fed 9 adults, 1 teenage boy and 3 kids. Even the 6 month old got a few nibbles from his dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The stewed tomatoes were chunky in the sauce, that coupled with green olives, which I love but my kids do not and thus I would not necessarily say this is kid-friendly. I only put 2 tsp of salt in. I would half the white pepper to 1/2 tsp next time too, it was making me sweat from all that pepper (just 1 tsp too)! But alas, I do like spicy so it was okay and I still ate two huge bowlfuls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
What a lot of measuring and work before even beginning to cook. The amount and the ingredients did not sound right but decided to try it based on some reviews – too soupy and salty. Had to put this in the fridge and tried to rescue it later, making some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this just as stated except for the olives (which my husband doesn't like). It is excellent and freezes well for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I make sauce all the time but I decided to try something different by using the slow cooker for a change. This sauce is excellent, Just make it as it is stated then add or delete whatever you want next time you make it -you Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Wouldn't change a thing. Good stuff. And versitle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This sounded delicious, however it is very bitter tasting. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
We actually thought this was pretty good. We left out the salt because we allow others to season to their taste. We like it! My husband LOVED it! He said 5* and he doesn't give 5* very often :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States