Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe. Nice chunky texture and fantastic flavor with just the right bite. I froze several pints in Mason jars and it tastes just perfect reheated. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe except omitted the sausage. Turned out very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love this recipe i will make it again and freeze some. I love a rich pasta sauce and this satisfied all my tastes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn A Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Perfect! I like my sauces just like this!, not thick & gloppy. Worth every bit of effort!! You did forget one thing: a cup of wine for the cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Loved smelling it cook all day. I think I would cook it longer with the lid ajar to get it thicker, I like a thicker sauce. This would be a wonderful dish to come home to at the end of the day. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I loved this spaghetti sauce! I have never made homemade sauce before, and I was looking for something I could make in the crock pot. This came out so well, I will never buy sauce in a jar again! I like my sauce on the sweeter side, so I doubled the brown sugar and halved the salt. I also did not use olives. Otherwise I followed the instructions to a T. I also bought high quality Italian sweet sausage from our local meat shop, and used really good wine (Adelaida zinfandel). I highly recommend this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I just want to say that I do agree with JoeK. If you have not made the sauce, don't comment, other wise if you did, then comment. I love looking at different recipes, but like Joe said, don't comment if you have not made it. Actually I do have my own sauce cooking right now which is a lot different then this one. Well everyone enjoy this sauce or your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
The reviews are great! I like different opinions and ideas myself. Overall I always look at recipes as a guide. I have this two thumbs up! The ingredients mixed well as the sauce bursted with flavors. The olives alone provided the perfect balance of salt, as well balanced out sweetness. Going to use the rest of sauce for different dishes that call for, such as lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good, as long as the meat is drained before adding to the rest of the sauce - I think it would be a little too greasy otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States