Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good, as long as the meat is drained before adding to the rest of the sauce - I think it would be a little too greasy otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I loved this so it is only for me!!!!!!!!!!!!! Family did not so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I added 1C parmesan/romano cheese and omitted olives and cumin, per my own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious I made the recipe as published. What I don't get is people taking off stars and not making the recipe as published. I mean, people, if you have a different recipe post it, but don't change a recipe and say it wasn't good. It's a 'recipe' for a reason. Changes you make and review are NOT the recipe as posted. Makes it hard for interested cooks to get a good interpretation of the recipe *as posted*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Made this for a meeting at our house. Even though I cooked 2 boxes, I ran out of spaghetti, so one person just used some garlic bread to sop up a serving. I did modify it some. I hate mushrooms and olives, so I left those out. I doubled the garlic, as we really love garlic. My son doesn't like meat sauce, so I used meatballs instead of sausage, and added them with about an hour left to cook, after browning them in a skillet. I did turn the cooker onto high heat for that last hour, as the meat balls were pretty big. I thought it was a little thin, but everyone loved it. It was quite a bit of prep work to get it in, but well worth it. I have maybe a quart leftover, as I had also made an alfredo sauce, primarily for my daughter, but the others enjoyed it too. Fed 9 adults, 1 teenage boy and 3 kids. Even the 6 month old got a few nibbles from his dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The stewed tomatoes were chunky in the sauce, that coupled with green olives, which I love but my kids do not and thus I would not necessarily say this is kid-friendly. I only put 2 tsp of salt in. I would half the white pepper to 1/2 tsp next time too, it was making me sweat from all that pepper (just 1 tsp too)! But alas, I do like spicy so it was okay and I still ate two huge bowlfuls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
What a lot of measuring and work before even beginning to cook. The amount and the ingredients did not sound right but decided to try it based on some reviews – too soupy and salty. Had to put this in the fridge and tried to rescue it later, making some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this just as stated except for the olives (which my husband doesn't like). It is excellent and freezes well for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I make sauce all the time but I decided to try something different by using the slow cooker for a change. This sauce is excellent, Just make it as it is stated then add or delete whatever you want next time you make it -you Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Wouldn't change a thing. Good stuff. And versitle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States