Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Yummy! This is creamy & light all at the same time. I probably used 4-6 oz of spinach; our precleaned bags are 9 oz. Just use whatever will fit in your pot. Try making it with whole wheat pasta for a good for you meal. If your family doesn't like whole wheat pasta (like mine) try Barilla Plus (in a yellow box). It tastes like white pasta, but has the health benefits of whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This dish is wonderful as is and so easy. I love it by itself, but my husband likes it with some delicious sausage on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Used this recipe for Weight Watchers and divided the servings into 4 instead of six. It's about 6 points. It's a great dish to use to make frozen lunches to bring to work. It's flavors are very subtle but really work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I just made it for dinner today and my three year old son and husband really liked it. It was very easy and fast to make and also a very affordable meal. I'll make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
possibly by teaspoon you meant tablespoon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Got rave reviews from my husband. I followed the previous users' advice and added a few extra spices and some sauce, which my husband thought was unnecessary. I am not sure why the recipe calls for nutmeg; I will not use that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
not very tasty. I can't quite put my finger on what I didn't like, but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was great! I didn't have the tomatoes, so I just added bottled spaghetti sauce after I wilted the spinach. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This is a great quick pasta dish...almost like somewhat healthy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This turned out well after a few alterations. I doubled the amount of spinach, and it was just enough. The diced tomatoes weren't enough, so I added a little bit of extra tomato sauce and about half a jar of alfredo sauce with mushrooms, and only then was it creamy enough. From what other reviews said, I added a little bit of salt and black pepper as well as a few teaspoons of dried oregano. My roommates loved it, but it definitely needed the extra ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States