Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Wow! This recipe is great, and it adapts well to ingredient substitutions. I doubled the cream cheese (used low-fat) and added some minced garlic because I was using plain diced tomatoes instead of Italian-style. This dish is an excellent way to sneak some vegetables into my family. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Wonderful with whole wheat farfalle pasta. Easy and fast to make, really satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was surprisingly good. Served with a nice salad, it made for a delicious light dinner. My husband didn't even complain about the lack of meat. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
We really liked this one and thought it had plenty of flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Great & super quick recipe. I sauted mushrooms and garlic to mine. Would even be good with some italian sausage... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I loved this dish, very tasty. I used stewed tomatoes with peppers,onions,etc which probably gave the sauce much more flavor. The bit of red pepper added a nice touch; just enough to get your lips hot but not enough to be overpowering. I used the full package (16oz) of ziti, but only 2oz cream cheese; definitely should have put more in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is so good! The nutmeg gives it a different but good taste. I doubled the red pepper flakes, used 6 oz. of baby spinach (definitely do the 6 oz instead of 4), and used fat free cream cheese. I also added 1/3 tsp. black pepper, a dash of salt, 1/3 tsp. oregano, 1/3 tsp. thyme and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. Helped a lot. I have also made this when I did not have cream cheese by doing 3/4 cup skim milk and 1/3 cup margarine to make a cream sauce and added parmesan directly to it. Tastes a little different but is a great substitution. Works fine with macaroni noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
WOW! YUM! There is a little confusion with this recipe. The directions say stewed tomatoes the description says diced. I used diced. Must admit I made a change and will make another change the next time I make it. I used 3 cubes of Light laughing cow cheese in place of cream cheese. The next time I make this (a repeat recipe) I will only use a pinch of nutmeg. The nutmeg really adds to this recipe but 1/3 teaspoon was too much. I will try 1/2 that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This recipe was okay no rave reviews at our house. We all thought it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Yummy! This is creamy & light all at the same time. I probably used 4-6 oz of spinach; our precleaned bags are 9 oz. Just use whatever will fit in your pot. Try making it with whole wheat pasta for a good for you meal. If your family doesn't like whole wheat pasta (like mine) try Barilla Plus (in a yellow box). It tastes like white pasta, but has the health benefits of whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States