Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was great!! I followed some other user's suggestions and added 2 tsp. minced garlic, oregano, italian seasoning, 6 oz. spinach, and increased the cream cheese by 1 oz. VERY TASTEY and LIGHT!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAJANCHEF
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Surprisingly good! I had some spinach to use up after making t he Spinach Parmesan Chicken from this site and I also wanted a dish with less than 200 calories. This one was perfect! I used whole wheat pasta and fat free cream cheese. I used canned diced tomatoes and added minced garlic and onions. The smell while it was cooking was amazing. I definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Fairly yummy. I would suggest using less nutmeg, depending on your tastes. I felt the amount suggested was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce_de_leche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Pretty good. I didn't have italian stewed tomatoes so used 1 can diced and 1 can crushed (doubled recipe) and added italian seasoning and oregano. Also added 2 cloves of chopped garlic to the sauce. I chopped up a few basil leaves and threw them in with the spinach. Overall, good flavor but I felt like it was missing something...Would probably be good with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Sooo delish! Few changes I made were: Bow tie pasta instead of ziti, 6 oz spinach, 1/2 t. each oregano, garlic powder, added leftover roasted veggies, and adjust the cream cheese to make it saucier. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
My sister & I liked this recipe. I fried chicken cubes...seasoned them with oregano, thyme, & black pepper; I put Italian diced tomatoes & the red pepper flakes over the chicken then followed the recipe. I doubled the amt of cream cheese. I will double the amount of spinach next time. Thanks for a quick main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hasan'sCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Edible, but not great. Even after adding additional spices and using Italian-seasoned tomatoes, the flavor was bland. Also, I'd expected that the cream cheese would make a creamy sauce, but it actually left a paste-like coating on the pasta. Leftovers were soggy. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Yummy with addition of Italian spices (I used a can of diced tomatoes with basil/oregano/garlic). I also doubled the amount of spinach and cream cheese. Topped off with parmesan cheese at the end. Good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was pretty good, but only after adding extra spinach (about double), cream cheese ( an extra ounce) and adding some parmesan ( 1 TBSP) and extra tomato sauce (1/8 - 1/4 cup). As mentioned in other reviews, the addition of some Italian spices and garlic powder ( I used minced garlic, 2 tsp) also helped add flavor. I added the italian spices to my desired taste -- few hearty dashes of basil and oregano. I'm thinking once I let it sit overnight and reheat tomorrow the flavors might blend even more and make it even tastier. I also used rotini pasta, and it turned out just fine. Though in the process of stirring, the rotini does fall apart more than ziti might have. Oh and a generous topping of fresh grated parmesan was a extra special yummy touch to this pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States