Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made this dish exactly as indicated in the recipe. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Made it with penne pasta. Nice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I loved it! and so did my family including my pre-schoolers. I did add about 1/3 cup milk with the cream cheese and 1/2 cup prepared tomato sauce with the stewed tomatoes. I did thinly slice pork tenderloin and brown with some garlic and Italian seasoning and added to the pasta for my meat lovin' family. I think it would be good with sliced/diced chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I increased amounts on the cheese, spinach and nutmeg and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNA718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I also added more cream cheese than called for, and I definitely think it wouldn't have been as good with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Delicious and satisfying. The only "complaint" I have is that I would have liked the sauce to thicken more and coat the pasta. But that could have been my fault in not draining the pasta well enough. I will pay more attention to that detail next time. :-) I would recommend mixing in parmesan cheese and sprinkling some on top. Fresh basil was a nice addition to this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Really easy to make and tasty, just nothing spectacular. A good dish to make on a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was great!! I followed some other user's suggestions and added 2 tsp. minced garlic, oregano, italian seasoning, 6 oz. spinach, and increased the cream cheese by 1 oz. VERY TASTEY and LIGHT!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAJANCHEF
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Surprisingly good! I had some spinach to use up after making t he Spinach Parmesan Chicken from this site and I also wanted a dish with less than 200 calories. This one was perfect! I used whole wheat pasta and fat free cream cheese. I used canned diced tomatoes and added minced garlic and onions. The smell while it was cooking was amazing. I definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Fairly yummy. I would suggest using less nutmeg, depending on your tastes. I felt the amount suggested was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce_de_leche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States