Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I followed other reviewers comments and added extra garlic/ salt and black pepper. I used philadephia light cream cheese with garlic and herbs to help it along too. It would be quite bland without it. It made a quick change for a family tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was so simple and so tasty!! My family loved the fresh flavors. I will be making this quite frequently! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
We tried this tonight and really enjoyed it. We used frozen spinach (fresh from our garden that we froze) and doubled the cream cheese because we like it creamy. We didn't have any nutmeg so I just added some other spices to the stewed tomatoes (basil, oregano, garlic powder and fennel seed) and it turned out great. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Awesome! I used double spinach and double cream cheese as well as a splash of milk. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Good pasta recipe, not too filling or heavy. The leftovers were tasty too. I used twice the amount of Spinach that the recipe called for, and I feel like I could have used even more. Also, I think it would have been better with more cream cheese. But, overall it was good and I will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
this was GREAT and the hot pepper flakes gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Very very good. I got rave reviews! I added shredded italian cheese and baked it just until melted, it just made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I, like others, made this recipe with a few additions. I sauted diced red onions and garlic in EVOO; I also added fresh chiffanade basil (about 20 leaves), way more spinach than called for, two cans of stewed tomatoes, and added grated parmesan cheese also. This was very creamy and was so tasty, my husband told me to remember it and make it again. For him to want a pasta dish is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Les liked this. For a main dish it needed twice as much of everything for the amount of pasta. Added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessRachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States