Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was an awesome starter recipe. I followed advice and doubled the cream cheese, added 2 chicken breasts and 1 jar of spaghetti sauce. Superb!!!!! I will definatly be making this rich and creamy dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good! I added Italian seasonings & Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this the other night for my family's dinner and it was a big hit. However, I did double the spinach and added some black pepper, plus 3 tsp. of oregano. With the addition of the spices, the ziti was light and creamy, but still with a good amount of taste. Make sure you use the ITALIAN-STYLE stewed tomatoes (which have Italian spices mixed in). They really add a lot. Love the nutmeg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I veganized this recipe by using vegan cream cheese instead. I liked this pretty well, but I (like others) made a lot of modifications. I started by creating a marinara sauce (sauteed some garlic and onion in olive oil with italian seasonings, salt, pepper, then added tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes). I think it would have been tragically under seasoned if I hadn't gone this route. I doubled the spinach and cream cheese like many other reviewers recommended. My husband really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I loved this! I couldn't find Italian stewed tomatoes, so I used Italian diced tomatoes instead (and will probably continue to do so). I used 4 oz. of spinach but think I will add the entire 6 oz. bag next time. I also will up the crushed red pepper a little. All these tweaks are just preferences. This is a great no meat dinner, and it comes in at 5 Weight Watcher pointsplus per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
delicious! had tonight and used 10 oz. box of frozen spinach and fat free cream cheese instead. only had regular stewed tomatoes so i added 1/2 t each of garlic powder, dried oregano, and basil. also added an onion and minced garlic. cannot wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuckerae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great taste. I only had frozen spinach, so I added that to the tomato sauce, along with the nutmeg, and extra garlic. I added a bit more pepper flakes, 'cause I like a bit of heat. Maybe it ended up a slightly different dish, but it was delish', all the same;) Served over whole wheat pasta, with a sprinkle of parmesan. Thanks for posting the recipe! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Sometimes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was pretty simple and tasty. I didnt have Italian stewed tomatoes, so I used regular stewed tomatoes and added Italian seasoning. I did add a little bit of salt and pepper. I doubled the cream cheese, and added a whole bag of baby spinach. Its not a spectacular recipe but a decent simple meal you can make really quick with ingredients you probably already have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Not bad! It's a very interesting combination of spices that works. It definitely needs black pepper and parmesan cheese. I would make it again if I already had all the ingredients on hand and no idea what to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I followed other reviewers comments and added extra garlic/ salt and black pepper. I used philadephia light cream cheese with garlic and herbs to help it along too. It would be quite bland without it. It made a quick change for a family tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States