Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This was very good, and very creamy. My husband and friend added more spaghetti sauce to theirs, but I liked mine creamy. It reminds me of a vodka-tomato cream sauce I've had in Italian restaurants and next time I will get some vodka and try that in it. It could really use more spinach. It's VERY good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
Was a little bland, I might add some salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This is a great quick pasta dish...almost like somewhat healthy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was great! I didn't have the tomatoes, so I just added bottled spaghetti sauce after I wilted the spinach. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
WOW! YUM! There is a little confusion with this recipe. The directions say stewed tomatoes the description says diced. I used diced. Must admit I made a change and will make another change the next time I make it. I used 3 cubes of Light laughing cow cheese in place of cream cheese. The next time I make this (a repeat recipe) I will only use a pinch of nutmeg. The nutmeg really adds to this recipe but 1/3 teaspoon was too much. I will try 1/2 that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is so good! The nutmeg gives it a different but good taste. I doubled the red pepper flakes, used 6 oz. of baby spinach (definitely do the 6 oz instead of 4), and used fat free cream cheese. I also added 1/3 tsp. black pepper, a dash of salt, 1/3 tsp. oregano, 1/3 tsp. thyme and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. Helped a lot. I have also made this when I did not have cream cheese by doing 3/4 cup skim milk and 1/3 cup margarine to make a cream sauce and added parmesan directly to it. Tastes a little different but is a great substitution. Works fine with macaroni noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I loved this dish, very tasty. I used stewed tomatoes with peppers,onions,etc which probably gave the sauce much more flavor. The bit of red pepper added a nice touch; just enough to get your lips hot but not enough to be overpowering. I used the full package (16oz) of ziti, but only 2oz cream cheese; definitely should have put more in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Great & super quick recipe. I sauted mushrooms and garlic to mine. Would even be good with some italian sausage... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was surprisingly good. Served with a nice salad, it made for a delicious light dinner. My husband didn't even complain about the lack of meat. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Wonderful with whole wheat farfalle pasta. Easy and fast to make, really satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States