Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was great!! I followed some other user's suggestions and added 2 tsp. minced garlic, oregano, italian seasoning, 6 oz. spinach, and increased the cream cheese by 1 oz. VERY TASTEY and LIGHT!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAJANCHEF
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Surprisingly good! I had some spinach to use up after making t he Spinach Parmesan Chicken from this site and I also wanted a dish with less than 200 calories. This one was perfect! I used whole wheat pasta and fat free cream cheese. I used canned diced tomatoes and added minced garlic and onions. The smell while it was cooking was amazing. I definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Fairly yummy. I would suggest using less nutmeg, depending on your tastes. I felt the amount suggested was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce_de_leche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Pretty good. I didn't have italian stewed tomatoes so used 1 can diced and 1 can crushed (doubled recipe) and added italian seasoning and oregano. Also added 2 cloves of chopped garlic to the sauce. I chopped up a few basil leaves and threw them in with the spinach. Overall, good flavor but I felt like it was missing something...Would probably be good with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Sooo delish! Few changes I made were: Bow tie pasta instead of ziti, 6 oz spinach, 1/2 t. each oregano, garlic powder, added leftover roasted veggies, and adjust the cream cheese to make it saucier. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
My sister & I liked this recipe. I fried chicken cubes...seasoned them with oregano, thyme, & black pepper; I put Italian diced tomatoes & the red pepper flakes over the chicken then followed the recipe. I doubled the amt of cream cheese. I will double the amount of spinach next time. Thanks for a quick main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hasan'sCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Edible, but not great. Even after adding additional spices and using Italian-seasoned tomatoes, the flavor was bland. Also, I'd expected that the cream cheese would make a creamy sauce, but it actually left a paste-like coating on the pasta. Leftovers were soggy. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Yummy with addition of Italian spices (I used a can of diced tomatoes with basil/oregano/garlic). I also doubled the amount of spinach and cream cheese. Topped off with parmesan cheese at the end. Good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was pretty good, but only after adding extra spinach (about double), cream cheese ( an extra ounce) and adding some parmesan ( 1 TBSP) and extra tomato sauce (1/8 - 1/4 cup). As mentioned in other reviews, the addition of some Italian spices and garlic powder ( I used minced garlic, 2 tsp) also helped add flavor. I added the italian spices to my desired taste -- few hearty dashes of basil and oregano. I'm thinking once I let it sit overnight and reheat tomorrow the flavors might blend even more and make it even tastier. I also used rotini pasta, and it turned out just fine. Though in the process of stirring, the rotini does fall apart more than ziti might have. Oh and a generous topping of fresh grated parmesan was a extra special yummy touch to this pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States