Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made this dish exactly as indicated in the recipe. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Made it with penne pasta. Nice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I loved it! and so did my family including my pre-schoolers. I did add about 1/3 cup milk with the cream cheese and 1/2 cup prepared tomato sauce with the stewed tomatoes. I did thinly slice pork tenderloin and brown with some garlic and Italian seasoning and added to the pasta for my meat lovin' family. I think it would be good with sliced/diced chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I increased amounts on the cheese, spinach and nutmeg and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNA718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I also added more cream cheese than called for, and I definitely think it wouldn't have been as good with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Delicious and satisfying. The only "complaint" I have is that I would have liked the sauce to thicken more and coat the pasta. But that could have been my fault in not draining the pasta well enough. I will pay more attention to that detail next time. :-) I would recommend mixing in parmesan cheese and sprinkling some on top. Fresh basil was a nice addition to this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Really easy to make and tasty, just nothing spectacular. A good dish to make on a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was great!! I followed some other user's suggestions and added 2 tsp. minced garlic, oregano, italian seasoning, 6 oz. spinach, and increased the cream cheese by 1 oz. VERY TASTEY and LIGHT!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAJANCHEF
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Surprisingly good! I had some spinach to use up after making t he Spinach Parmesan Chicken from this site and I also wanted a dish with less than 200 calories. This one was perfect! I used whole wheat pasta and fat free cream cheese. I used canned diced tomatoes and added minced garlic and onions. The smell while it was cooking was amazing. I definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Fairly yummy. I would suggest using less nutmeg, depending on your tastes. I felt the amount suggested was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce_de_leche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States