Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Les liked this. For a main dish it needed twice as much of everything for the amount of pasta. Added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessRachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Was delicious, then doubled tomatoes, increased spinach to 9oz and actually ended up using all 8oz of a block of cream cheese. Also, added oregano and basil to the tomatoes. Chopped sundried tomatoes would have been good added to the final mixture. My family loved it and had seconds even though everyone'd trying to cut calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made this dish exactly as indicated in the recipe. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Made it with penne pasta. Nice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I loved it! and so did my family including my pre-schoolers. I did add about 1/3 cup milk with the cream cheese and 1/2 cup prepared tomato sauce with the stewed tomatoes. I did thinly slice pork tenderloin and brown with some garlic and Italian seasoning and added to the pasta for my meat lovin' family. I think it would be good with sliced/diced chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I increased amounts on the cheese, spinach and nutmeg and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNA718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I also added more cream cheese than called for, and I definitely think it wouldn't have been as good with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Delicious and satisfying. The only "complaint" I have is that I would have liked the sauce to thicken more and coat the pasta. But that could have been my fault in not draining the pasta well enough. I will pay more attention to that detail next time. :-) I would recommend mixing in parmesan cheese and sprinkling some on top. Fresh basil was a nice addition to this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Really easy to make and tasty, just nothing spectacular. A good dish to make on a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States