Spinach Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was an awesome starter recipe. I followed advice and doubled the cream cheese, added 2 chicken breasts and 1 jar of spaghetti sauce. Superb!!!!! I will definatly be making this rich and creamy dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good! I added Italian seasonings & Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this the other night for my family's dinner and it was a big hit. However, I did double the spinach and added some black pepper, plus 3 tsp. of oregano. With the addition of the spices, the ziti was light and creamy, but still with a good amount of taste. Make sure you use the ITALIAN-STYLE stewed tomatoes (which have Italian spices mixed in). They really add a lot. Love the nutmeg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I veganized this recipe by using vegan cream cheese instead. I liked this pretty well, but I (like others) made a lot of modifications. I started by creating a marinara sauce (sauteed some garlic and onion in olive oil with italian seasonings, salt, pepper, then added tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes). I think it would have been tragically under seasoned if I hadn't gone this route. I doubled the spinach and cream cheese like many other reviewers recommended. My husband really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I loved this! I couldn't find Italian stewed tomatoes, so I used Italian diced tomatoes instead (and will probably continue to do so). I used 4 oz. of spinach but think I will add the entire 6 oz. bag next time. I also will up the crushed red pepper a little. All these tweaks are just preferences. This is a great no meat dinner, and it comes in at 5 Weight Watcher pointsplus per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
delicious! had tonight and used 10 oz. box of frozen spinach and fat free cream cheese instead. only had regular stewed tomatoes so i added 1/2 t each of garlic powder, dried oregano, and basil. also added an onion and minced garlic. cannot wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuckerae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great taste. I only had frozen spinach, so I added that to the tomato sauce, along with the nutmeg, and extra garlic. I added a bit more pepper flakes, 'cause I like a bit of heat. Maybe it ended up a slightly different dish, but it was delish', all the same;) Served over whole wheat pasta, with a sprinkle of parmesan. Thanks for posting the recipe! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Sometimes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was pretty simple and tasty. I didnt have Italian stewed tomatoes, so I used regular stewed tomatoes and added Italian seasoning. I did add a little bit of salt and pepper. I doubled the cream cheese, and added a whole bag of baby spinach. Its not a spectacular recipe but a decent simple meal you can make really quick with ingredients you probably already have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Not bad! It's a very interesting combination of spices that works. It definitely needs black pepper and parmesan cheese. I would make it again if I already had all the ingredients on hand and no idea what to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I followed other reviewers comments and added extra garlic/ salt and black pepper. I used philadephia light cream cheese with garlic and herbs to help it along too. It would be quite bland without it. It made a quick change for a family tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States