Spinach Veggie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Pretty good, but my kids were not really fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Surprisingly good. I didn't have white corn, so I substituted sweet yellow corn instead. I also used a mix of bell pepper (red, green, orange, and yellow) that I had on hand. I didn't have Swiss on hand, so I used marble Jack and fresh Parmesan. To make it even quicker and easier, I made the roux in the microwave. Glad to finally find an easy to make quick meal that my husband likes now that he has begun eating vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This one is great for kids. My 1 and 3 year old love this and so do I. The picture does not do it justice. It is a great way to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
There was a little too much spinach, and the corn seemed out of place. It also was a little flavorless, and I even added extra cheese. Edible, but not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was delicious! I did need to change it up a little, though. I used cannelini beans in place of the corn, and I always use brown whole grain rice. Also, I didn't have Swiss cheese, so I used mozzerella and a little muenster I had.I topped it with some feta cheese. Extremely flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Filer, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a great base recipe. I think it would be very bland as is. I added extra garlic and salt and a couple tablespoons of fresh rosemary, chopped, into the onion mixture. I also added cheddar cheese and cream cheese into the cheese mixture. It was very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMRINNH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Turned out great. Will be making again and again. Plan on making during the weekends in the future, since it took a little bit longer than planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Great recipe! I didnt have all of the ingredients, but I did have most of them. Instead of just the onion and red pepper I used about half of one of those frozen stir fry pepper packages and seasoned it, which took care of the "blandness" everyone is commenting on. Freshly grated parmasean cheese compliments the dish as well. Easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was the first time I attempted making any kind of casserole whatsoever- and the results were very good! It does take a lot of things on the stove going at once (not a bad idea to prepare with someone else because of this), but everything turned out nicely following this recipe exactly. Next time I will add yellow peppers and tomatoes as well, and a tad bit of minced ginger sounds good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I did think that this was lacking a little in the flavor department BUT my 3 year old daughter loved it and kept asking for more (she clearly didnt know the amount of veggies she was consuming.) I would make it again but I would add a lot more seasoning (garlic, etc etc.) Also I made my rice on the stove top but next time I would use my rice cooker. I also subbed the water for chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States