Spinach Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were absolutley devoured at my Christmas eve and day celebrations. I made them 1-2 days in advance, and brought the trays out of the fridge about an hour before baking to warm up. They turned out just like the picture! A little tricky folding over and crimping the edges, but worth it. Delicious and impressive, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This recipe as is, is very good, but still a bit lacking. I made this a second time using fresh spinach that I sauteed in a little EVOO until it wilted, then added the chopped onion, sauteed for one minute more. I then put the spinach in a big mixing bowl, added 1/4 cup crushed pine nuts, 1/2 cup crushed feta, 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1 egg, 2T parsley, and a dash of salt.... then filled the dough as the original recipe indicated..... AMAZING, is all I can say... try this, and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chancesr1n2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These were good. The filling just needed some tweaking. I made a filling with spinach, dried dill weed, garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper and feta, parmesean and mozzerella cheeses...a kicked up Spanakopita filling. Simple and fast recipe. Gotta love frozen puff pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
good. made again adding nutmeg, green onions, and cheese and loved it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
When I prepared this recipe I changed it a lot and with success. I omitted the water and parsley. I opted for a feta from Trader Joe's that was already flavored with herbs. I also used a lot more cheese than the recipe called for. It just looked like too much spinach. They came out delicious and were VERY popular. The disappeared almost as soon as they came out of the oven! I also used puff pastry from Trader Joe's, which I rolled out. There was so much filling that I used two packages of pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Loved these - I added some nutmeg as another recipe suggested nutmeg I also used a mix of feta and cottage cheese which is my sisters advice was really wonderful taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gosford, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made these for a party. They were delicious and very popular with my guests. I had doubled the recipe but ended up with tons of filling left over. One box of frozen spinach would have been plenty for the doubled batch. Also I added some minced garlic. They are a bit messy to make, but the end product is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
What a great recipe! No one could believe they were homemade. Makes quite a bit of filling, though - I ended up using one and a half packages of puff pastry to use all the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Added fresh minced garlic and a little salt and pepper. These didn't look very pretty going into the oven but turned out tasty and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States