Spinach Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were absolutley devoured at my Christmas eve and day celebrations. I made them 1-2 days in advance, and brought the trays out of the fridge about an hour before baking to warm up. They turned out just like the picture! A little tricky folding over and crimping the edges, but worth it. Delicious and impressive, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were awesome with just a few changes! I followed the recipe but omitted the parsley, added a little parmesean and mozzarella cheese (not sure exactly how much, but about a handful of each), and a little dill and garlic powder... delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
What a great recipe! No one could believe they were homemade. Makes quite a bit of filling, though - I ended up using one and a half packages of puff pastry to use all the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Loved the recipe and will make again! I added 1 Tablespoon of dried parsley instead of fresh parsley, 1 teaspoon of red chili powder to spice it up a bit, and added some salt. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Loved these - I added some nutmeg as another recipe suggested nutmeg I also used a mix of feta and cottage cheese which is my sisters advice was really wonderful taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gosford, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I added a can of mushrooms to this recipe and it was delish. Also a bit more feta because I really like cheese! Used more pastry than recipe called for. More to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These are fantastic!! I made a few changes I think I'm going to keep. I don't love onions so I sauteed them before mixing them into the spinach. I added some shredded mozzarella because... well, i love cheese. :) it was a 5 star recipe to begin with but my changes make me very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Awesome recipe! Quick, easy, and yummy. I like that you can still taste the flavor of spinach and it isn't disguised by loads of cheese. I did add a little bit of dill weed and oregano to the mixture. Served these alongside ham and they disappeared. Even my toddler loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I added mozzerella cheese & parmasean cheese to the recipe. They were delicious!! I had guests over and one guest was about to turn down because he doesn't eat spinach. I advised him to just try it and he loved them. I'm not a huge fan of plain spinach either, but I love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This recipe as is, is very good, but still a bit lacking. I made this a second time using fresh spinach that I sauteed in a little EVOO until it wilted, then added the chopped onion, sauteed for one minute more. I then put the spinach in a big mixing bowl, added 1/4 cup crushed pine nuts, 1/2 cup crushed feta, 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1 egg, 2T parsley, and a dash of salt.... then filled the dough as the original recipe indicated..... AMAZING, is all I can say... try this, and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chancesr1n2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States