Spinach Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This recipe as is, is very good, but still a bit lacking. I made this a second time using fresh spinach that I sauteed in a little EVOO until it wilted, then added the chopped onion, sauteed for one minute more. I then put the spinach in a big mixing bowl, added 1/4 cup crushed pine nuts, 1/2 cup crushed feta, 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1 egg, 2T parsley, and a dash of salt.... then filled the dough as the original recipe indicated..... AMAZING, is all I can say... try this, and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chancesr1n2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I added mozzerella cheese & parmasean cheese to the recipe. They were delicious!! I had guests over and one guest was about to turn down because he doesn't eat spinach. I advised him to just try it and he loved them. I'm not a huge fan of plain spinach either, but I love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were awesome with just a few changes! I followed the recipe but omitted the parsley, added a little parmesean and mozzarella cheese (not sure exactly how much, but about a handful of each), and a little dill and garlic powder... delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Awesome recipe! Quick, easy, and yummy. I like that you can still taste the flavor of spinach and it isn't disguised by loads of cheese. I did add a little bit of dill weed and oregano to the mixture. Served these alongside ham and they disappeared. Even my toddler loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These are fantastic!! I made a few changes I think I'm going to keep. I don't love onions so I sauteed them before mixing them into the spinach. I added some shredded mozzarella because... well, i love cheese. :) it was a 5 star recipe to begin with but my changes make me very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These are amazing, and every time I make them people love it! You really have to plan for how messy it gets when you're filling and crimping the edges on these triangles- it really gets everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very easy to make, but I think that it needed some garlic (that would bring out the flavor of the spinach and the feta cheese). This was the first time that I used puff pastry, and they turned out gorgeous! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great! I used reduced fat feta and next time I would either use whole feta or add some salt or parmesean cheese to the mixture. It was great, though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Kind of bland. I added more feta and a dash of salt to my second set, which made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
good. made again adding nutmeg, green onions, and cheese and loved it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States