Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I didn't care for this at all. Not much flavor. We will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I liked this soup but made some modifications. The original recipe is lacking in spice or flavor. I added fresh garlic two teaspoons minced. I used fresh spinach because I had it on hand. I also used tortellini filled with cheese, mushroom and prosciutto. I really liked it with the additions and will make it again for a light broth soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is really easy to make and I make it quite often, sometimes adding some leftover veggies besides the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Great recipe, new family favorite! I sauteed chopped onion, garlic, and shredded carrot together beore adding broth (used 1 can reduced sodium and one can regular), used fresh spinach, practically eliminated the garlic powder, and topped with a few sprinkles of grated parmesan. Fantastic!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I loved this soup. I gave it 4 stars because I tweeked the recipe a little bit. I addded about 5 ounces of baby spinach instead of the frozen. It gave the broth a real nice flavored broth. I added one carrot and one onion sauteed in olive oil. I also added 1/4 tsp black pepper and 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning. I added one extra can of chicken broth as the tortellini really sucks up the broth. Very delicious. The whole family liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I'm a spinach and pasta freak so this was a great soup for me. The only exchange I made was fresh spinach for the frozen. It provided about 4 meals for me over 2 days and I still wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Based on other reviewers comments, I decided to make this with some "upgrades" off the bat. I added celery, onions, shredded carrots, fresh garlic and Italian seasoning. I also used chicken bouillon for the base. Even with those additions, I still found this somewhat bland. I also found that this needed more liquid (the tortellini soaked up some of the broth after I combined everything). I will probably make this again, but I still need to refine it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great Soup. I used fresh spinach, and along with the reviews added matchstick carrots and baby mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMendle

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States