Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent soup and easy to make. I've served this to my small kids and they love it. I've used fresh spinach and frozen (both work). I've added a little oregano and nutmeg, giving it a little zing. All in all, makes a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used vegan tortellini, vegetable broth, I also added a ton of fresh veggies.. mmmm soooo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Super yummy soup! I've used a similar recipe that starts off with sauteing chopped bacon and chopped onion (start the bacon first) , then adding a can of diced or crushed tomatoes and a can of drained kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was our first time making this recipe and we loved it. Things we wanted to add: *2 stalks of celery *Fresh spinach *2 roma tomatoes * 2 cups of tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkperez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Instead of garlic powder, I used 4 cloves of garlic, minced and sauteed it with 1/2 a small onion. I added salt and pepper while the onions were softening up. Instead of frozen spinach, I used 3 giant handfuls of fresh spinach, chopped up, plus one can of diced tomatoes and a pinch of crushed red pepper. I cooked the tortellini separately and added them to the bowls as I was ready to serve. So good! There are a lot of spinach tortellini soup recipes out there and they all follow about the same outline. Definitely add tomatoes. Thanks for the great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this with a 12 oz bag of spinach tortellini and a 3rd can of low-sodium chicken broth and used fresh spinach that i had on hand (not nearly as much as the recipe called for). I squeezed the juice from several lemon slices after reading a review which stated lemon pepper was 'the missing ingredient'. I sprinkled some minced dried onion instead of using fresh onion like some suggested. This was a huge hit with my hubby, but my 2 year-old wasn't that thrilled. I will most likely be making this again as I often keep tortellini on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Land Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious! I added fresh spinach instead of frozen and added carrots, celery, can of diced tomatoes, and diced cooked chicken. I also recommend cooking the tortellini separate. My fiance and I loved it! Definite repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Great soup. I used fresh spinach and added some chopped carrots, onions and some sauteed mushrooms I had in the fridge. A real hearty soup and quick to make, which I just love. Quick, easy and soooo good. Thanks, Nicole for anotherkeeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'm all for easy and quick! I usually a "add a little bit of this and that" kind of cook. It's rare that I don't switch stuff up with a recipe, but honestly -- this recipe is perfect as is! (I'm SERIOUS!) My kids even love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
i love this soup! it is great for entertaining (super cheep). i add a can of Italian seasoned crushed tomatoes, a pinch of red pepper flakes and sprinkle some Parmesan cheese right before eating. also, i like to use dried tortellini (barllia makes amazing tortellini with spinach) so i add an extra cup of broth (and i use vegetable broth to make the dish vegetarian friendly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States