Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I thought this was a great recipe for something different and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This was very easy to make and I just happened to have everything here which made it very easy! I used onion powder because that's all I had on hand instead of fresh onions, but it tasted great! I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth because i'm a vegetarian and I thought it was delicious and made more sense to have veggie broth instead of a meat one considering there is no other meat ingredient in this recipe. I give this an A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I thought this recipe was simply delicious. I had everything I needed right here at home. Since I have a little herb garden I put in fresh basil. I gave some to one of my neighbors and she has asked for the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This soup is awesome. But in my opinoin no salt is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I have made this soup several times and love it. So far everyone who has sampled it agrees it is very tasty. I use frozen tortellini instead of fresh and add another can of stock sometimes to stretch it or to be sure the leftovers are still soupy - otherwise it turns into more of a stew which is still equally delich! Try it - you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I made this recipe and my husband and I loved it! I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. Also instead of garlic powder, I substituted minced garlic. This makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Awesome soup! Used boxed tortellini and kept adding water and chicken boullion to desired consistency. Next time I am going to try adding browned crumbled sausage for a different take on "wedding soup". My 18 month-old loved it - nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I made the soup with fresh spinach and cooked it for a shorter period of time. I also did not add salt due to the amount of salt in the broth. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Very tasty and very easy. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This soup is so delicious and easy! I also add 2 cans of stewed tomatoes and used fresh garlic instead of powder. I also add chicken broth or extra water when the soup gets too thick and it will! This soup is great with a sandwich or all by itself. I have also doubled/tripled the recipe for parties. I made it for my son's first birthday and it was a huge success. Don't forget to add parmesan cheese when serving. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States