Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I sauteed sweet onion, fresh grated garlic in olive oil, added a whole bag of fresh spinach and sauteed until tender. Then I added 3 cans of chicken broth, 1 14 1/2 oz can of diced tom,sliced carrots, celery, splash of white wine, squeeze of fresh lemon juice and the basil, then brought to boil then simmered for 15-20 minutes (I ended up adding 2 cups of water and 3tsp of chicken bouillon as it was too thick for my taste.). I cooked some four cheese tortellini and spinach tortellini separate and added right before eating. Fantastic flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is EASY, I followed some of the suggestions, sauteed onions and garlic before adding the liquid and other ingredients, and cooked the tortellini seperately to keep it from getting soggy. Simple, but good. I would use fresh spinach if it's on hand, as I've never really liked the texture of frozen spinach--that's why it gets 4 stars. I chopped up some tomatoes and added them for a nice extra texture. I bet a can of tomatoes would have added a nice tanginess. Served with generous parmesan cheese. Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I didn't care for this at all. Not much flavor. We will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I liked this soup but made some modifications. The original recipe is lacking in spice or flavor. I added fresh garlic two teaspoons minced. I used fresh spinach because I had it on hand. I also used tortellini filled with cheese, mushroom and prosciutto. I really liked it with the additions and will make it again for a light broth soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is really easy to make and I make it quite often, sometimes adding some leftover veggies besides the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Great recipe, new family favorite! I sauteed chopped onion, garlic, and shredded carrot together beore adding broth (used 1 can reduced sodium and one can regular), used fresh spinach, practically eliminated the garlic powder, and topped with a few sprinkles of grated parmesan. Fantastic!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I loved this soup. I gave it 4 stars because I tweeked the recipe a little bit. I addded about 5 ounces of baby spinach instead of the frozen. It gave the broth a real nice flavored broth. I added one carrot and one onion sauteed in olive oil. I also added 1/4 tsp black pepper and 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning. I added one extra can of chicken broth as the tortellini really sucks up the broth. Very delicious. The whole family liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I'm a spinach and pasta freak so this was a great soup for me. The only exchange I made was fresh spinach for the frozen. It provided about 4 meals for me over 2 days and I still wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States