Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Great soup. I used fresh spinach and added some chopped carrots, onions and some sauteed mushrooms I had in the fridge. A real hearty soup and quick to make, which I just love. Quick, easy and soooo good. Thanks, Nicole for anotherkeeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'm all for easy and quick! I usually a "add a little bit of this and that" kind of cook. It's rare that I don't switch stuff up with a recipe, but honestly -- this recipe is perfect as is! (I'm SERIOUS!) My kids even love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
i love this soup! it is great for entertaining (super cheep). i add a can of Italian seasoned crushed tomatoes, a pinch of red pepper flakes and sprinkle some Parmesan cheese right before eating. also, i like to use dried tortellini (barllia makes amazing tortellini with spinach) so i add an extra cup of broth (and i use vegetable broth to make the dish vegetarian friendly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this for my daughter who is a vegetarian; she loved it ! The rest of us thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this with fresh spinach yesterday and added fresh grated Asiago cheese. It was so yummy. I am going to to make it like this with the frozen spinach I have in my freezer. I also bought the cheese tortellini at a local Italian market. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Excellent Soup! I use fresh spinach and put carrots, celery, onions, a little garlic, parsley, and a little poached chicken with some cayenne pepper and it's AMAZING! I omit basil if I'm out ant it's still just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I added shredded turkey leftover from Christmas, and carrots, plus I took another's advice and added some real garlic. My family really liked it and it was very easy and yummy. A definite saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
needs something...don't know what. certainly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I sauteed sweet onion, fresh grated garlic in olive oil, added a whole bag of fresh spinach and sauteed until tender. Then I added 3 cans of chicken broth, 1 14 1/2 oz can of diced tom,sliced carrots, celery, splash of white wine, squeeze of fresh lemon juice and the basil, then brought to boil then simmered for 15-20 minutes (I ended up adding 2 cups of water and 3tsp of chicken bouillon as it was too thick for my taste.). I cooked some four cheese tortellini and spinach tortellini separate and added right before eating. Fantastic flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is EASY, I followed some of the suggestions, sauteed onions and garlic before adding the liquid and other ingredients, and cooked the tortellini seperately to keep it from getting soggy. Simple, but good. I would use fresh spinach if it's on hand, as I've never really liked the texture of frozen spinach--that's why it gets 4 stars. I chopped up some tomatoes and added them for a nice extra texture. I bet a can of tomatoes would have added a nice tanginess. Served with generous parmesan cheese. Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States