Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a great soup, i didnt have basil so i used oregano instead, and also some ground italian herbs and seasoning, as well as red pepper flakes to add a bit of spice, then i squeezed some lemon juice in and tossed julienned carrots in. It was delish, oh and i used spinach tortellini with cheese filling and fresh spinach instead of frozen .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doraluz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a very good meal BUT we used fresh spinach instead and the dry tortellini....which was much more delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! I feel a little guilty not making this exactly as advertised...but I cooked the tortellini separate, baked up some chicken breasts (later diced prior to adding to the soup, and added a few diced carrots and mushrooms. I did not have any frozen spinach on hand, so I chopped up some fresh leaves. A few readers mentioned adding lemon pepper, but I thought the lemon was a little too strong. Overall, a nice soup with lots of add-ins possible (as evidenced by all of us that can't follow the original recipe on try one!) :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Bragg
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this soup over the weekend, and it was delicious! I tweaked it a little - I added maybe half the spinach (which was plenty), 4 cans of broth, twice the tortellini, some onion powder, sliced carrots (which I boiled separately as they tend to overpower with flavor) and cooked, sliced sweet Italian sausage. I'll be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
good recipe, I added a can of petite diced tomatoes with the juice, gave the chicken broth a new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
a fast solution for a quick and easy meal to prepare and very tasty too. I love this soup and you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
like the others i sauteed onion and garlic. added mushrooms and carrots and since i didn't have chicken stock in the house used beef stock. i think the beef stock aided the mushrooms because it was FULL of flavor. really delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I hate it when people do this - but here I am . It's 5 stars BUT I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes, slivered carrots and sweet Italian sausage. Plus I sauteed onions in garlic and olive oil. I destroyed the original recipe - but ohmygoodness - THE BEST SOUP EVER! Cook the pasta separately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I sauteed 1/2 chopped onion and 2 tsp minced garlic in 1 Tbsp. butter. Next, I added about 7-8 cups chicken broth, 1 can of diced tomatoes (drained) and 1 package of frozen spinach. I also added a (frozen) cube of fresh basil. I brought that to a boil and then added a 19 oz. package of frozen cheese tortellini. I let it boil for about 5 minutes, until the tortellini was ready. Served with garlic bread. Hubby and I both LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good! My family enjoyed this. I am adding more tortellini, a little less spinach and more broth next time because my kids ate all the pasta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States