Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I sauteed 1/2 chopped onion and 2 tsp minced garlic in 1 Tbsp. butter. Next, I added about 7-8 cups chicken broth, 1 can of diced tomatoes (drained) and 1 package of frozen spinach. I also added a (frozen) cube of fresh basil. I brought that to a boil and then added a 19 oz. package of frozen cheese tortellini. I let it boil for about 5 minutes, until the tortellini was ready. Served with garlic bread. Hubby and I both LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good! My family enjoyed this. I am adding more tortellini, a little less spinach and more broth next time because my kids ate all the pasta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! It is a rare occassion when I can get my son to eat all of his dinner! Especially when there is something green added to the mix! He loved it! I changed very little from the original recipe. I used fresh Kale (which I love!) instead of spinach. I already had it. I added cooked onion and celery and an extra can of chicken stock... a little bit of white wine (not sure how much I just know I was about out and I used what was left). Added the garlic powder and basil like it said. I did add some garlic salt too. I cooked some bacon and sprinkled it on the top at the end with parmasan cheese and it was fantastic! LOVE THIS! I am cooking it again tomorrow night for a big Christmas get together with my husbands family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This soup was amazing, and my fussy family never eats soup, well they did this time! It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I think this is a very quick, easy, and delicious soup. It was a hit with my spouse, as well as our teenage daugther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
good, easy and lots of options to use what you have in the fridge. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was definitely one of the easiest soups I've ever made and one of ~ if not THE~ best I've ever had. My family rated this a definte "do again". The only changes I made were to use some roasted garlic I had and I added some low fat sausage. This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Couldn't wait to rate this - WONDERFUL! Made a few adjustments based on previous comments - sauteed 2 cloves garlic, about 1/2 onion and portobello mushroom cap in little butter first, then added rest of ingredients. Used fresh spinach cause I wanted to and used frozen tortellini that I cooked in the broth. Was intending to use leftovers for lunch, but my husband ate it all last night! Sprinkled with parm. cheese. Might make again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this recipe using garlic flavored chicken broth. I also used a bit of garlic salt (not to much) garlic powder, onion powder and some cheese. It was a great quick meal. Delicious!!!! (I also used fresh garlic ) we love garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I used fresh garlic and added garlic with a touch of cayenne pepper. It was beyond fantastic and incredibly easy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States